Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Very clean room with some problems

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was very well appointed and very clean, an abundance of towels, but the thermostat was broken and the fan had to run all the time to provide heat, also the shower head needs replacement as only the pulse feature would work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Chicago

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we come to St Catherine's to visit the family. Very convenient to the highway easy on and off. Staff is always friendly and the place is always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rennivation apparently begun- and needed!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
just needed a place gor ine night and we expected a basic hotel, but were very disappointed that the room was very date and especialty that the beds wete not comfy and had flimsy linens and not enough for warmth and comfort. chairs had dirty upholstery and one hsd a broken armr.Tub was clean, but in dimgy condition.We wete told that the hotel is being remmovatrd. annd bed comfort is being addressed. Reveption coverage was friendly and courteous. The place is located right next to the highway- very convenient but expect traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michellefrom London, ON

Good price, great stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very happy with our stay. No complaints. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deece for those in need.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Decent hotel if you are attending a wedding or similar event. Hotel staff was nowhere to be found for the bulk of the stay. Also checkout at 11 the next day wasn't even mentioned, when I tried to call reception it took three attempts to get a hold of someone. Rooms fairly clean and decent sized. Party goers and party throwers will like this place for the price. IHOP next door is garbage and overpriced. Save your money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property it always nice to know where we need to improve. It seems you must have been in on a really busy weekend, when its really busy the staff sometimes have to attend to guest requests. That could be the reason they were not as visible as you may like. The IHOP restaurant is a separately owned business, however we have worked out a discount for our guests. Next time your in town show them your room key and they will offer you a discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel was really loud at night with a lot of people partying, paper thin walls. Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. A bit pricey considering the hotel didn't even offer basic amenities. Wouldn't go back. It was clean at least though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. I will have a discussion with my staff and verify want went wrong with your stay. Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness I will pass that on to the housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was decent for a one night stay. pretty clean, easy to get to. room was a ok size. it is right off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We try our hardest to provide you with the cleanest rooms possible. Many of our guests enjoy the fact we are located of the highway and close to all attractions.(ie. Niagara on the lake, Wineries, The Falls) We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Nice place to stay when in St Catherines

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel even had an IHOP next to it, mmm pancakes ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to make everybody comfortable and well taken care of. We hope you showed your room key to the IHOP restaurant they give 10% of to all our guests. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

grape and wine

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for grape and wine festival! 8dollar cab to the park! Good clean rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tajinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, we are glad you had a good time and enjoyed our hotel. People love the fact that it is centrally located to all the areas main attractions. See you again at next grape and wine.