Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK

Lovely Short Stay Holiday

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, parking and welcoming on arrival. Excellent staff and food. Very clean and good amenities.
Cons: The only thing I would have perhaps liked is duvets in the rooms and not blankets. This is just personal choice.
Location: Really good seafront location, with easy access to all of the sites of Jersey
Had a lovely stay at this hotel, easy to find and parking facilities. Good access to surrounding areas and bus availability very good with regular services. A beautiful sea view room with good amenities. Food was very good with excellent variety of menu every evening. Really good choice for breakfast with a lot of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful an always treated with politeness and professionalism. Would certainly stay again and look forward to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Autumn break

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: The bathroom extractor fan (room 23) was not adequate.
The hotel faces south with excellent views of the beach. It has excellent bus connections to St Helier and to Gorey Point. Staff were found to be extremely helpful and efficient. The three star rating for the hotel is spot on. The restaurant food was good. The hotel has a private car park ( ca 20 cars), a private garden in which are located open and covered swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ¨Paris

Bon hotel avec restaurant et piscine intérieure.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: le jardin, les piscines, et le fait de pouvoir prendre ses repas le soir.
Cons: Les salles de bains.
Location: Côte Est très décevante car beaucoup de maisons mitoyennes. Dès que l'on est à l'intérieur des terres, c'est superbe. Côte ouest magnifique.
Intérieur de l'hotel un peu difficile car beaucoup de longs couloirs et escaliers, mais salle de restaurant très agréable car très soignée avec maitre d'hotel et serveurs particulièrement agréables, nappes, buffet du matin et facilités accordées à l'intérieur des menus. Jardin et piscines très agréables. Chambres confortables, sauf équipements des salles de bains et salles d'eau à moderniser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, Dorset

Very Convenient, cosy hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Compact, cosy, friendly and just the right distance from St Helier. Bus stops right outside on the seafront!
Cons: Furniture very dated but washing facilities excellent.
Location: For us the location opposite the sea and near to St Helier made it a good location.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the food very good, the roomjust aboute adequate but " tired " looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: facility to book a table for dinner at a set time
Location: took about 40 minutes to walk into central st helier but nice coastal walk
great views from restaurant. staff very friendly. great little leisure setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margaret.jeanes@Gmail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by williamfrom liverpool

lovely hotel,beachside,clean,rooms dated though

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very helpful, hotel was clean,facilities good,location lovely.The one negative thing is the bedrooms were very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Wonderful Jersey, slightly tired hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfasts were both good. Also the pool and mini-gym were modern, well maintained and very pleasing to use.
Cons: The hotel needs a total revamp. It's very tired and the soundproofing needs upgrading as the noise from the traffic keeps you awake at night.
Location: The location is excellent and we've put a no recommend purely because of the noise and tiredness of the hotel. There's loads to do in Jersey for all.
Jersey is a great place to visit - beautiful scenery, beaches and coastline with excellent bus system friendly and helpful people and lovely clean water. For walking and cycling it just can't be beaten with dedicated 'green lanes' which assure walkers and cyclists calm safe routes. Shopping is a little expensive compared to UK but there's a good choice of familiar venues. The pace of life is so much more civilised and people genuinely take their time to be pleasant - bus drivers are so helpful - they give advice to travellers and go out of their way to assist their passengers - it's like being in the UK years ago when good manners and civility were the order of the day. We had a great time on the island although our hotel was somewhat tired and definitely needs a good makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT RECOMMENDING

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: food was good.
the hotel rooms only go upto 48 not 50 as details show.... we had room 52 which was at the back of the hotel in a small 2 floor unit, which we think were for hotel staff at some time, the AA rated this hotel as a AAA rating and feel it was more a AA rating, we stayed for a week, the space for hanging cloths was only a single person use, for the price we payed we found was more than it was worth staying at this hotel, we also took pictures of the area and prove that the advert pictures only show the best areas and rooms. we are both in our 60s and don't do stairs very well and thought we would have a room with lift available, hotel not suitable for anyone in a wheelchair as there are steps everywhere.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Spacious hotel, right on the sea front

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Location: Close to St. Helier for shopping. Hired a car to make getting around easier for sightseeing.
A short return break to visit Jersey, as my mom wanted to have a holiday on the island again before she gets 'to old'. Everything about the Samares Coast Hotel was worth the visit.