Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not AmericInn standards I was used to.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cot was in terrible condition. No hot water - barely luke warm. No pillows for the cot. So so clean. Would not stay there again. For $135 a night, expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RLewis from Crosslake, MN

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Somehow, the reservation was not accurate. We thought we were at the Americinn in Sartell and it was at the St Cloud location. But Kayla at the front desk at the Sartell location was wonderful and changed everything for us. She was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from ND

Nice hotel near interstate

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: the breakfast bar was well stocked, hot food was hot
Cons: no recommendations
Location: scenic area by the river, downtown has neat shops and buildings
There were complimentary cookies when I arrived- nice. The bed was a little stiff for my comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Lots of outlets, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Hot coffee in lobby.
Cons: I was charged $100 which they say will be credited in case of damages???
Though we didn't check in until after 11 pm and left by 9 the next morning we were very happy. The beds were comfortable, there was free wifi, and plenty of extra outlets for charging all items! We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and very clean. The breakfast was super, and offered both hot and cold options, including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage along with the usual assortment of waffles and cold cereal. This will be our go to place on the way to NDSU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy

good job!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: nice facility and location
Cons: fix toilet from running so long don't allow people to drink alcohol at poolside
Location: sonshine festival restaurants
enjoyed our stay very much....only thing that could've been better was that the toilet in our room ran for a very long time every time it was flushed....kind of annoying....but the room was clean....hotel was very clean....they tried very hard on the breakfast to compete with these bigger hotels that are doing so much for breakfasts these days....the pool and hot tub was wonderful !!! however there was a group of people (grown ups) drinking in there the last couple hours of the evening...really whooping it up.....I didn't say anything, but it would've been nice if front desk staff or someone would've come in and told them no drinking in there as that would've likely put an end to it all......all in all though, a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra T from Cass Lake, MN

Outside of town, but nice place to stay

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I usually stay at Best Westerns because we have a lot of BW points, so I am a little spoiled because of it, but my daughters were treating for Mother's Day and they chose this hotel because of the ratings and price. The location is near the freeway - great for travelers, but if you want to enjoy the city, it's a bit outside of all the action. The beds/bedding had nice comforters - even though the beds were a little hard and so were the pillows, they were still much better than most other chains. The only real disapointment was that there was no elevator and we had a room on the second floor down at the end. The receptionist though was great and brought a mini fridge and cot to our room before we had even gotten settled. (Note - ask for a cot or mini fridge when you book because they can go fast.) We spent a relaxing evening and night in the room and ordered out for pizza. The next day we went to Granite City and had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch. All in all, I had one of the best times with my daughter's, and I would go back and stay there again.