Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not rated over a two star for a reason.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Needs more than updated rooms. Depending on your expectations, I wouldn't rate it over a two star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was falling apart.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The place was dirty and the bathroom was gross! The room smelled like urine!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Glencoe

Great Pools

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The two pools and hot tub.
Cons: The bed could have been larger. Whenever I turned over I kicked my spouse.
Location: It was near some massive stone quarries that I didn't know existed.
The best part of our stay was the two pools and hot tub. The big pool had a giant water slide and the water was heated so it wasn't icy cold as some pools are in the winter. The kids had a shallow pool with a fountain in the middle of it and a (fake) coconut tree next to it. The hot tub was roomy. It also wasn't so overly hot that you felt like you were going to faint. At breakfast they had fresh doughnuts that must have been made early that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 2, 2014
My experience is I would not stay at this Days Inn again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Right next to Walmart and about three miles from the hospital.
Awesome slide and pool area. Overall hotel needs updating. Light cover in room fell off during middle of night. Breakfast area was lacking. Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Bit expensive but one of the less costly we found for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Nashotah, WI

Decent night's rest

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The pool - complete with waterslide, kiddie wading pool, and hot tub - was clean and enjoyable.
Cons: The decor (and the breakfast!) are at least a decade out of date.
Location: Easy off and on to I-94.
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and toddler. While the hotel is in desperate need of some cosmetic upgrades, it is acceptably clean and decently comfortable for the price. The pool is quite enjoyable, and the children's wading area is a nice touch. The breakfast - like the decor - is not up to date: cereal, bagels, toast, frozen waffles, and sub-par coffee. For a simple night's rest near I-94, this hotel did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ans no e pool area

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The kids had lots of fun in the pool and the staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was filthy. Rust and mold in bathroom, and walls looked like they had water damage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arturo from Iowa

Convenient to stores and eateries

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Brew Pubs-Granite City Brewery and the Tap House nearby.