Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, AB

good for truckers and traveling workers

Posted Jul 1, 2015
this hotel has parking for large vehicles, it an older hotel and shows its age, the room i stayed in the door would not shut properly, there was no micro wave or fridge in the room, and the TV was old as was the rest of the hotel, it was very cheap and has a var next door that serves good food for not much money,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Move the smoking area farther away from the doors
Reasonable rates friendly staff .will definitely stay here again.they get a lot of bad reviews but I found everything to be what I expected or better for the rate they charge .breakfast was excellent. Pool was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Room was very run down. Curtains, sheets very old...there were cigarette burns in curtain and shades. Room had sour moldy odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: The smell
Location: The mall is very close by along with many other department and retail stores and numerous restaurants.
This hotel is located very conveniently by the mall and many other stores and restaurants in St Cloud / Waite Park. Check in was easy but parking was an issue as the lot they have is not real big and main part was mostly taken up with a bunch of semi trucks. The hotel cleanliness was fine but the hallways and rooms all smelled very musty and like old cigarette smoke - even though everything is labeled smoke free. The pool area and slide were fun and was decent for kids and the continental breakfast was ok. If your expectations are not real high this place will suit you fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Bed was hard and too small, hotel was old and dirty, a/c didn't work, loud and uncomfortable stay, breakfast was terrible just like hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International Falls, MN

Old but comfortable.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel is old. Older fixtures, wallpaper peeling off the walls, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the kids really enjoyed the pool area. You're not paying a premium price say don't expect a premium room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Truckers Pit Stop

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: You only allow 150 characters for this section. I cant sum it up in those little words.
The hotel is a pit stop for truckers. Not that it is a bad thing to be a trucker but they stayed up in the lobby all night and if your room is close to the lobby forget about sleeping that night. The desk clerk asked me for a credit card for incidentals, I asked if she was going to put a dollar amount charge on there and she stated no. Well there was. And it was refunded but still tell me that when I ask the question. Not to mention I couldn't do anything to the room that thy would need to charge me for as it was beat up. Wall paper coming off the walls, woodwork in the bath room was all scratched like a dog was locked in the bathroom. If you would like to charge your electronic devices forget about it as the outlets don't work. Bad............ Bad......... Bad............ The question was asked would I recommend this to a friend or family member. The answer if I could have left it would be I wouldn't wish this hotel an anyone yet recommend it to someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, MN

Good place to stay - close to downtown

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Water slide and continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to airport, shopping and restaurants.
Stayed overnight when picked someone up from airport. 10 minutes from airport. Clean room. Kids really enjoyed the water slide. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hotel was OK, but certainly nothing special

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Check in process was smooth and breakfast though fairly plain, was good.
Cons: I was put in a handicap room, though not requested. It was small and the bed was of pretty poor quality. Don't put a non-handicapped person in their
Location: Location was hard to get to but in an area that was close to many eating and shopping opportunities.
OK. That is about all I can say. Not terrible and certainly not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, despite the din of a full motel.
Cons: BEDS! BETTER MATTRESSES! REMOVE THE RIFF-RAFF FROM THE LOBBY!
My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay to attend a performance at the Paramount Theatre. The price was decent ($66.00), but I didn't expect much. The room was clean and access was good. The bed was horrific. Neither one of us got a good night's sleep. So, you get what you pay for. Staff was cordial and helpful. The place was completely full, which made parking extremely difficult. Lots of trucks in the parking lot, and lots of truckers of dubious distinction (and foulish language) hanging around the lobby most of the time. The room was mostly quiet, with good room-to-room sound insulation. Won't stay here again unless completely desperate, or in the mood for a motel with "character."