Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fargo ND

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel was clean staff was nice and it was quite after 10:00pm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Valpo, IN

Overpriced facility.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
This property feels like a Days Inn vs anything you would expect, even from Marriotts 'budget' level of their properties. Rooms, halls, bathrooms are small. The room furnishings also feel cheaper as well. The TV picture wasn't very bright & I called the front desk clerk to see if anything could be done. He came Up to the room & tried, but with no luck. He also told me the brightness, or lack of it, was a common complaint. I noticed the GM here likes to respond to most of the comments but this is way above her. To me, it seems like Marriott's perception of the Fairfield line is way out of touch! There generall priced With Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, etd & it's not even close. As a road warrior, who stays in over 150 nights a year in a hotel, I'll be avoiding the Fairfield line going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all guest feedback as we use it to improve our future services. It is my hope that you will reconsider and give Fairfield Inn an opportunity to make up for this less than satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Laura W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justinfrom Sheridan MT

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on a long roadtrip. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only negative is that the parking lot is a little awkward to get around with for a hotel that isn't in the middle of a large city. Overall, it exceeded our expectations and we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant and enjoyable

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here made for an enjoyable weekend! The staff was courteous and very accomodating! The hotel is convenient - yet "out of the way." It was an overall enjoyable and pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hollyfrom Northern Minnesota

Great price, great room, great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this room at a very reasonable rate mid-afternoon, and didn't know what to expect. What we got was a very attractive motel with friendly, helpful people, a very comforable bed and a good breakfast in the morning. We were pleased with every aspect of our stay! Thanks so much for the pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlfrom Southwestern Minnesota

2014 Christmas trip

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our trip was for extended family Christmas. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub while visiting with family. A great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Fergus Falls

Christmas Stayover

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Checked the web for a reasonable hotel room rather then staying with local family. This place showed up. Was very pleased with the findings both price and accommodations. Would definitely stay again next time I'm looking for hotel in St Cloud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Wisconsin

Great hotel, we will stay there again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were extremly friedly and courteous, every part of the hotel was clean and neat which is difficult this time of year with a lot of oil industry workers staying there. The breakfast selection was great and they had something different each day for a hot selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom South Dakota

Definitely stay again!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and welcoming. They were tolerant of our crazy family get-together. Breakfast was great! Pool was great! Room was clean. Overall stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels