Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changing over to Marriott

Posted May 9, 2015
This hotel is currently being remodeled and will be a Marriott. It would have been good to know this before I booked. The check-in area is off limits as are the pool and the workout rooms. Quite a mess. Construction begins at 7:00 am and believe me you know it, the walls vibrate. The staff were very nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel until after the turnover and remodeling are completed. Expedia should have known this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St.Cloud mn

Family trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very comfty
Cons: Finish construction
Location: Walking distance to many venues and entertainment.
Because of work in progress it was not as easy to utilize the Hotel. Would of been good to use pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
the hotel was going through renovations for had a hard time finding the check-in. There was a big delivery truck covering the sign to the entrance so we had to drag our luggage through up a 1/2 flight of stairs and through a skyway down some long hallways to an elevator and go down a floor to check in then get back in the elevator with all our stuff. Just to find out that there was a door with valet parking that we were not able to see due to the sysco truck sitting in front of the sign and that was around the corner off the building..signage on front door was not very clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is under renovations so the temporary lobby was different. It was a quick stay so we did not take advantage of any other facilities than our room. We were in one of the renovated rooms and it was very nice and spacious. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercyfrom Morris

Nice hotel, upset with site.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a night away. We booked the Le St Germain because of its hot tub and pool and were thinking it would be the one less likely to have children running around. Had it been advertised AT ALL on the hotels.com site that the hotel was remodeling and the pool and hot tub area were closed we wouldn't have booked there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Pittsburgh

Perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Stay, Walking Distance of Restaurants, Nice area. Great Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant and food

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very friendly and great service. Room could of had more comfortable seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Pennsylvania

Road trip stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling from Pa to Montana, this was an overnight stay. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Room very large, suite. Be alert that Marriott now owns hotel and hotel is currently under construction. Note in room indicates work begins @ 7:00 am, expect noise. We were there on weekend, no work was being done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Johnson'sfrom Fargo ND

nothing up about the "upgrade"

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the Le St-Germain Suite hotel to celebrate our anniversary because we stayed in that hotel on our wedding night. How sad we were to discover not only was the hotel under MAJOR remodeling, but we had been upgraded from our expected king suite to two double beds. There was nothing up about our "upgrade". We even asked to have our reserved room but were denied. The sleep number double bed was not anything we wanted for our special anniversary and the room was nothing like what we had stayed in our wedding night only last year. This hotel can't become a Courtyard fast enough!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Disappointed Travellerfrom California

Bait and Switch

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located, with awful accommodations. It was under construction when my wife and I stayed there, so you may factor that into my review. We had booked a King suite, but when we got there, they gave us a room with 2 twin beds! They said that hotels.com must not have gotten the word that they were sold out, and it was take it or leave it. The room was dated and run down, with chipped furniture (maybe that is why it was under construction!). I would not recommend this hotel.