Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Main street hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioning/heating units.
Location: Five Guys and Fries fast-food, Stearns (County) History Museum, the Anguishire golf course.
The room was affordable, near places of businesses and adjoining a pizzeria and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from California

Great people

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Molly the housekeeping lady and Amanda the general manager were exceptional employees. ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda from Angora Mn.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. But to much money I paid 20.00 to much booking it on line. Even at 86.00 it would have been steep. Old but clean. Beds were good. It was quite. We were passing through for just a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in St. Cloud for one night to tour the college. The location of this hotel was central to many things. The hotel itself, it wasn't the worst but it wasn't the best. The room was very warm and the beds were not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud party and late night fighting

Posted Mar 30, 2014
lots of broken plugins practically falling off the wall lights outside tipped over and broke kids having late night parties and fighting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tobacco and Alcohol allowed

Posted Mar 5, 2014
When we got to the hotel, there were 3 men outside with open cans of beer. In the lobby was a gathering of about 15 women who shared open bottles of wine and liquor. The three beer guys gathered round the desk as I was checking in. Very odd. No one was behaving badly, but it was wierd. Deck agent was very helpful with directions, etc. Going to the back entrance, I had to walk a gauntlet of smokers (Why do they gather right at the door?);had to hold my breath. Every time (3) I went in or out, they were there, often drunk (Fortunately happy drunks.) the place has been redone with new wall paper and art, etc, but it has the tatty edges of an older building (Gray gardens?). Grout in the bathroom tile was falling apart. Fortunately the hall screamers settled down after a phone call. Quiet for sleeping. Coffee in the "Continental breakfast" room was extremely bitter. Decent, but not quite worth the 3 star price. I would NOT go here on the night of a youth or college hockey game. Again, very nice staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to visit my brother at the VA

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good. The front desk lady was fantastic, friendly, inviting awesome. Breakfast was good too. Bed was a little firm for me but fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your experience at our hotel during your visit at the VA. Our hospitality is our #1 focus and your kind words will be shared with the entire staff as encouragement. We hope to see you again when in the St. Cloud area! Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager "Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Park Rapids, MN

quiet and friendly all around and convenient.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: Not far from main shopping areas, including mall. Easy on and off the highway, but yet quiet.
Stayed one night. Price was good and accommodations were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Had a nice area for the hot tub
Location: Shopping!
This hotel was nice for what we needed it for. The rooms were cleaned. The hot tub and pool area were very nice.