Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

When all you want is a place to sleep

Posted Aug 4, 2014
In town for a wedding and just wanted a clean, safe place to stay, especially since I was alone. This was the place! Great rate, clean room, great service and decent breakfast. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay. Quiet, staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was very well maintained. My only complaint is the breakfast -- fruit was aged and no yogurt. Choices were bread items and two types of cold cereal. Hot water for tea was barely warm. I elected to hit a quick restaurant my last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
noisy hallway, comfortable room, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by maria from st.cloud

not fancy but really clean

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was friendly, and the room is kinda dated but everything was reallyclean
3 out of 5
by Melissa from St. Cloud, MN

Just okay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The desk clerk was very nice to carry up the luggage for me, but coming down, the luggage bounced all the way down each step! I really appreciated the washer/dryer facilities-came in handy. The breakfast was decent and there was a microwave. It was nice having the local newspaper for free every morning. Not really complaining, but the hotel was just ok. The room walls were thin, so I could hear the guy next door on the phone. There were only stairs, no elevator. The smoking area was directly in front of the main door and the smoke wafted up to my room-not a smoker and it made me nauseous. Probably won't stay there again because of the smoking area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yollie from minnesota

Basic and ok

Posted May 26, 2014
The price was right but rooms need updating. Bedding n beds are outdated and the room smelled a little but opening a window for awhile helped. They were clean and breakfast was nice. Employees were good. Overall ok but needs major room updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Travelodge review

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean which is a must. The building and rooms are outdated and my floor had squeaky parts as did the neighboring room so I knew when they were up walking around. I would stay here again if need be. It isn't close to anything so be aware of that it was five miles to the hospital where my dad was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The St Cloud Travel lodge fulfilled evrything I expected of them. I enjoyed my stay.