Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was adequate. Good value.
The hotel was fine. Good rate and provided the necessities for an expensive stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner room
Location: No idea.
Staff were friendly, bfast was good. Too much noise in the hallways and slamming doors. Carpet was stained, blanket that was on the bed was torn, tub should have been scrubbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Room was large and generally clean, There was mold by the bathroom doorway inside the plastic guard. The hallway carpet odor was less than desired. The staff did find a room item I left and was able to recover it the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, a bit over priced, with taxes and fees.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Clean quite but over priced when taxes and fees added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Friendly staff, easy parking, close enough to main roads to get around but off on a side street so very quiet. Only problem was bringing pets required stay in very stale smoking room. After opening windows, though, it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access-shops and restaurants nearby. Clean room.
Location: First impression when entering such as the lobby and the hallway accessing rooms.
Spent one night only at hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous. A satisfying breakfast bar is available in the morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. The lobby and hallway are a bit dingy and could use some renovating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leahfrom Wisconsin

Skip the Super 8!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front door was wide open and you walk in and instantly smell cigarette smoke. Felt unclean and unsafe. Fans blowing in the hall, stinky water, loud, and it needs major updating. When housekeeping came to clean our room, we were still in it and they never came back at all to clean it. Im all about saving money but next time I'd rather spend a little extra for a nicer place. Skip the Super 8!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Grand Rapids, mn

Nasty

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so gross and dirty, the bathroom had hair and was just plain old dirty on the floor, bath tub, and sink. Yuck!!!! The blankets were dirty as well!!! I would never go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom California

Overall, a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near everything you might need. We stayed for a few days. Took our daughter to university. This hotel is across from many restaurants, grocery, shopping, Fed Ex office (for your shipping needs). It is located about 10-15 minutes from St. Benedict in St. Joseph and about 10 minutes from St. Cloud University. The only problem was the parking. A lot of truckers park in their parking lot, which leaves little parking for the other patrons.