Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: toilet ran all the time broken plug ins curtains falling off breakfast ran out of food
no elevator hard beds disappointing breakfast loud at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cloud mn

Clean room, no frills place to sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Fine if you are just looking for a clean place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrendous cigarette barn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Won't waste my time. Awful. Hall and carpets were very worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle mn

the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: not one thing
Cons: housekeeping, painting wash the windows new carpet the list goes on
Location: good location
if we weren't so tired we would have found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by michelle from madison wisc

Never again

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Awful hotel.hallways stunk.my room smelled like dog urine. Had a hole in wall with fresh drywall plaster in it. Room was dirty with miss match furniture. Water smelled funny.neighbors were loud all night and night management didn't give a crap. Breakfast was worthless. I paid 96.00 bucks to stay on a ghetto hotel very sad..This hotel gives super 8 a bad name.i will say on positive side. Manager on duty the next morning was great.
2 out of 5
by Dee from Minnesota

Trip to St. Cloud

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The young man checking us in went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the room.
Cons: All of the above mentioned complaints
Location: Location was not so great as it is located right next to a busy highway and our room was right on that side,so the traffic noise was non-stop
Was looking forward to a nice quiet room for a relaxing time in St. Cloud. Upon arrival,we were checked in and given our room key. When attempting to enter our room,the door was bolted and found out the room was already occupied. Went and told the clerk,so he sent us to another "non-smoking" room. The room reeked soooo bad of musty stale cigarette smoke that we couldn't stand it. My husband went to the clerk and told him of this so he once again gave us another room. Thank goodness the 3rd attempt was a success. Only problem was the noise level was awful. Obviously there is no time set for keeping the noise down. Kids screaming and running,doors slamming. Very hard to sleep. Upon check out we were told the "continental breakfast" was closing due to the hotel being out of everything they need to stock the supplies. Not a very pleasant stay overall,however the young man that checked us in was very kind and sympathetic and apologetic to having to switch us 3 times before settling on a suitable room. Needless to say we will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: OK for customers served.
Location: Excellent location.
Well suited for my one night stay--close to restaurants, shopping and convenience stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff welcoming and accomodating

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: This property is in a convenient location and the staff is very capable.
Cons: The common areas need a complete remodel!
The staff at this location was excellent. The room was recently updated. The common areas were worn and had an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 2, 2014
No smoking room but in the window in the inside there was ashes every where and the room stunk like smoke.... the hall ways also smelled horrible....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Was across the street from the mall. Was close to all shopping.
When we checked in, we had a very attentive and helpful female clerk. Upon checking out, however, the male clerk was busy watching a movie on his laptop computer with the volume turned up quite loud and could not keep from turning around to watch the show. He had interest in helping me check out. Very poor customer service at that point.