Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Brilliant !!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was the first time as a couple we had been away and it was fabulous lovely apartment really comfy bed lovely and peaceful settings plus it was not to far from the places we were visiting. Would definelty recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Portsmouth

Luxury self catering living in great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, accommodation, facilities and finishing.
Cons: Hard to think of anything really......
Location: All of Cornwall is on the doorstep.
The accommodation is wooden lodge type houses but don't be fooled into thinking this is anything but luxury living! Inside is like a new build house with all mod cons. We took a 2 bedroom house which was adjoined to one other. The surroundings are lawn with tarmac roads with a lake down the bottom of the hill, at the top of the hill are the resort facilities which include an excellent restaurant, indoor pool, kids playground and even a wave rider machine so you can learn to surf! Its only 8 miles from Newquay and about the same from Padstow just off one of the main roads. The flats really are lovely and come with all you need for young kids such as high chairs, baby baths etc.... Couldn't have asked for more....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from Coventry

Super 3 night stay

Posted May 29, 2014
A super stay in a one bedroom self catering apartment, situated on the lake. Very clean room, with everything which you would need. Top restaurant, with outstanding food. Swimming pool was nice and clean. Ideally situated for exploring Cornwall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey from west midlands

Lovely relaxing resort

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in an apartment, it was peaceful , apartment clean and modern - will definately return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Los angeles

Interesting place & concept

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highlights: we arrived after the restaurant was due to close but they stayed open just for us: of course then you expect to be hurried...but no, they were awesome, and we enjoyed an awesome three course dinner. We live in Los Angeles and have a wide array of great chefs around us..but this was simply the best meal I'd eaten in a year or two...the chef is simply a genius.. The menu was light and innovative, the lamb noisette and confit was perfect , and a dish with a poached duck egg was delicious too...all the family loved it..and I think the simplicity of the surroundings ( almost IKEA cantina like) matched the clean cooking style.. Our waiter was a funny and relaxed guy who really knew the menu and the small wine list well... 100% A+ and other superlatives apply ! The accommodation is self catering style, our rooms were new, modern, and had all mod cons, bath and shower, dishwasher and w&d. The only place we stayed at in the uk that was truly the same star rating as advertised ! The he only odd thing about this place is that ( off season) at least, it's spread out across a large property and has nothing around unless you drive a few miles.. So treat this like a self catering holiday with good facilities and a nice restaurant ...no one will serve you a beer at 1030, and there's no breakfast served. The pool and gym (small) but nicely equipped..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stu from Bristol

Rentallack and return

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, comfortable and well equipped, in fact you stayed in chalet type apartments. We choose because it was dog friendly as well and thee were plenty of walks around the facility. Staff were welcoming and friendly . Overall an excellent location and deserves 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MissT from Oxfordshire

Perfect for a chilled out getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quality self catering resort, do not expect a traditional hotel. Lovely apartment, everything you could need, luxury bathroom. Great fitness centre and The Green Room restaurant is FABULOUS. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from huddersfield

Fantastic room

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay and the rooms or lodges are 5star. The food is great but they don't do. Breakfast in the quiet season but is a small price to pay for a perfect location and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mattlang2 from Kent

Great Resort with friendly Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Weekend stay at Retallack, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjw from Birmingham

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Staff lovely and accommodation clean and comfortable. will be back next year.