Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Milwaukee, WI

The Hotel was just right!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were up in this area for a retreat weekend with a bunch of woman. The hotel was very clean, very friendly staff, clean kitchen area that was constantly supervised and restocked. The hotel was sold out on Saturday but was very quiet. Very relaxing weekend and the hotel was "just right".
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Pam, We're so glad to hear that your group enjoyed your time with us over the weekend. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the Valley! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Hugo

Great hotel, way too much money.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast. Very clean. Way too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The management team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our hotel to be clean with great amenities. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Svenfrom Göteborg

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hello. We stayed here one night. we are 100% satisfied, nice and friendly staff, nice and clean room. Well worth the Money. Huge and hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Sven, 100% satisfaction is what we strive to provide our guests every day at the St. Croix Valley Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for letting us know you feel we're meeting that goal and providing our guests with a hotel stay that exceeds expectations. Wishing you safe travels, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was a quick trip to hike Interstate State Park, and shop in Hudson/Stillwater areas. This hotel was a good location for all this and clean, great room and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you found our hotel ideally situated to explore the St. Croix River Valley. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here and we hope to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We strive to provide all of the things that you found enjoyable during your stay; from our staff to breakfast. It's great to hear that we met all of these expectations for you and we hope to so again in the near future. Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location, not far from the fairgrounds.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Great hot breakfast, and nice, clean rooms. Location was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Terry, I hope that you enjoyed your time at the fairgrounds as much as it appears you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you back in St. Croix Falls soon! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Belle Plaine, MN

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Middle level floors can be noisy. Nice continental breakfast. Comfy bed.