Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was a quick trip to hike Interstate State Park, and shop in Hudson/Stillwater areas. This hotel was a good location for all this and clean, great room and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you found our hotel ideally situated to explore the St. Croix River Valley. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here and we hope to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We strive to provide all of the things that you found enjoyable during your stay; from our staff to breakfast. It's great to hear that we met all of these expectations for you and we hope to so again in the near future. Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location, not far from the fairgrounds.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Great hot breakfast, and nice, clean rooms. Location was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Terry, I hope that you enjoyed your time at the fairgrounds as much as it appears you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you back in St. Croix Falls soon! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Amery, Wi

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was great. Like that we could grill out! Everything perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn express

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: it was within 20 minutes of where we needed to be , we were there for a wedding .
Location: there were plenty of places to eat near by and within 1 min of driving I was able to fuel up , this was very handy because we are from 4.5 hours away
this was probably one of the nicest rooms my wife and I have ever stayed at . The overall cleanliness of the room was fantastic, bed comfort was fantastic as well .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Tomah, Wi

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We had booked two rooms, a king suite and a 2 queen suite. We have four kids so needed the three beds, the other room for my parents. We were given 2 kings and not even on the same floor!! Rollaways were all being used so I had to purchase a blow up mattress. Wasn't too happy. Otherwise it's a beautiful place to stay and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Kim, I am sorry that there was confusion with your room types. I will take a look at what caused this and work with the team to make sure we make the necessary adjustments to ensure this is not a problem in the future. I am glad to hear that it did not affect the entirety of your stay and you were still able to have a good time. We hope to host you in the future! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Mankato

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars. We really appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time with us! Best regards, Andrew Benson Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Had a family gathering at the hotel and it worked well with children ranging from 2 to 12 years old. Very nice pool area and the largest breakfast area I've seen in a hotel this size. We were able to use the breakfast area in the evening for playing board games - some that we brought with us and some that were available at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com