Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilene & Genefrom New York

Paradise and Tranquility

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our third return visit and Jennifer and Lionel were warm and welcoming as usual. They take a personal interest in their guests from the accommodations to special requests for breakfast. Would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skydive vi!

The best breakfast I have ever had in my life.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Extradordinarily safe, and comfortable stay. Some of the best service iv'e ever experienced. We made life long friends in only a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyfrom Alabama

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at the Arawak Inn. Everything was fantastic. My only recommendation is to rent a car if you stay here, as it is difficult and expensive to get taxi's from the hotel. Overall, I feel like this is the best hotel on the island and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Denver

Wonderful Owners

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again. Very nice people and professionally run. Located about 10 minutes west of Christiansted. Great for the scuba crowd as its only minutes away from some of the best diving in the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Boston

Really a great place, close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I realize all 5s seems a little over the top, but this place was really great and we have no complaints. First, Jennifer and her husband are great hosts. We were there in the beginning of the offseason, and pretty much the only guests. They were doing some work around their place (that Jennifer's husband designed and built) but we only knew that because she told us. They'll make you whatever you want for breakfast - their eggs are fantastic and I had pancakes one day which were great as well. They also start you off w fresh fruit, which is really nice. Additionally, you're staying within a 10 minute drive to Cane Bay, which is where we spent 90% of our time on St. Croix. From here you can go Scuba Diving, beaching, night time kayaking, hike to the tidal pools. It's also not too far from the Seaplane base back in Christiansted. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robinfrom Pa.

Nice hotel on the north shore

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad deal - hotel was clean and it's nice to have breakfast each morning. It's close to Cane Bay and Salt River, but off the beaten path if you're interested in hanging around F'sted or C'sted. You'll definitely need a car if you're staying here. Staff was very gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Jennifer, the owner did everything to make my stay enjoyable. A nice, clean, safe room near the north coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilene and Genefrom New York, NY, USA

" A Home Away From Home"

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: The outstanding service provided by Jennifer and Lionel. The home made breakfasts and interaction with the other guests.
Location: Great location... close to beach, restaurants and airport.
From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with a warm welcome. Jennifer and Lionel were accommodating in meeting our needs from the room selection to breakfast choices. Her staff were also very polite and greeted us every morning. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts prepared with a personal touch. When it was time to leave it was really difficult. Arawak Bay felt like our second home. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob L.

A gem

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable room, attentive host and pleasant ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Cincinnati, OH, USA

Home away from home while visiting St. Croix

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Jennifer and Lionel really extended themselves for us.
Location: A bit off the beaten track, but convenient enough to both Christiansted and Cane Bay
Jennifer and Lionel run a superb B&B style hotel. They make it feel like home away from home. Slightly off the beaten track, you will need a car.