Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Central PA

VI Trip

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: The porch which provided me an opportunity for quiet time and early rising
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Easy ride from the airport--convenient to all the things we did--we had a car!
We had a fantastic stay at this 'Hotel', although hotel is hardly the word that I would use. It felt like I was at home. We had the comfort of a hotel, with private outside entrance, however we could also access our room from inside the hotel (really, more like a house!). We had wonderful home made breakfast every morning--even if I was calling Lionel by the wrong name--sorry Lionel. Room upkeep was surperb and the 'same' needs that came our way were provided, without additional charge. The location was good--relatively easy to find from the airport, parking a breeze. If you have sleeping kids (or even a spouse who sleeps longer than you), the porch provided an easy escape to read and watch the sun rise. You won't go wrong utilzing these facilities.....book early--they can fill fast w/ repeat customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Owners were very accommodating. Bed too soft.

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Fresh breakfast made every morning.
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Jennifer and Lionel (owners) were very kind and helpful. This hotel has a great location and view of the ocean. Our room was clean and neat. I couldn't have requested a better place to stay. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from Arizona

Indeed an excellent choice!

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: everything!
Cons: Noisy room air conditioning which we needed at night this last week of June (very hot and muggy). Summer is low season because of the humidity.
Location: Perfectly located.. Easy access to everywhere. Very quiet and serene. Party goers? No parties here.
Lionel and Jennifer are just the most wonderful hosts you'll ever find. This is an inn with basic comfort, but extremely adequate as it is very clean. No luxuries here, but I like it that way. Whatever you need, the hosts will go out of their way to get it for you. Wonderful breakfast cooked by Lionel. No beach but gorgeous views of the bay. Cane Bay beach is just a few minutes away with all the watersports facilities, and a fabulous restaurant. I am extremely particular, but this was a great, great choice. You do need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveler

Close to North Shore

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our one night there! Would recommend a stay to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
caring , professional owner run
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Owner Operated

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean , comfortable , accomodating , friendly, safe , and informative ........the owners make the difference ....would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from Nashville, TN

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Atmosphere and breakfast
Cons: Non
Location: A little bit far from downtown, but it was no problem when you lent a car
The hotel owners and staff were very kind and friendly like family. Breakfast menus were changed everyday and delicious! It is very quiet and safe place to stay. We hope to stay at the hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Surry, VA

Just like home!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
The owners, Jennifer and Lionel, treat you like family. Breakfasts were varied and delish! The view of the ocean is awesome. We saw shooting stars almost every night from our balcony.Rooms are comfortable. The location is right in the middle of everything-beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and historic attractions. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, roomy

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, which had tons of room. A large full kitchen, large living room, 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms gave the 4 of us traveling plenty of room to stretch out. Everything was clean and neat. Nothing extravagant, but it suited our needs. It was a short 5-7 minute drive to downtown Christiansted. There is also a bar next door and has direct access to the beach. Overall, a very nice stay.