Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary & Dana from Pa

Very nice B&B

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Very nice B&B the owners were very acomadating and helpful Breakfast was amazing. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places for the price.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Not for business travelers. The owners were wonderful and the breakfast was home cooked and delicious. But the rooms were not clean, there was no Internet or cell connection at the location, and it are very limited views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilene & Gene from New York

Paradise and Tranquility

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our third return visit and Jennifer and Lionel were warm and welcoming as usual. They take a personal interest in their guests from the accommodations to special requests for breakfast. Would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skydive vi!

The best breakfast I have ever had in my life.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Extradordinarily safe, and comfortable stay. Some of the best service iv'e ever experienced. We made life long friends in only a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aly from Alabama

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at the Arawak Inn. Everything was fantastic. My only recommendation is to rent a car if you stay here, as it is difficult and expensive to get taxi's from the hotel. Overall, I feel like this is the best hotel on the island and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Denver

Wonderful Owners

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again. Very nice people and professionally run. Located about 10 minutes west of Christiansted. Great for the scuba crowd as its only minutes away from some of the best diving in the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Boston

Really a great place, close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I realize all 5s seems a little over the top, but this place was really great and we have no complaints. First, Jennifer and her husband are great hosts. We were there in the beginning of the offseason, and pretty much the only guests. They were doing some work around their place (that Jennifer's husband designed and built) but we only knew that because she told us. They'll make you whatever you want for breakfast - their eggs are fantastic and I had pancakes one day which were great as well. They also start you off w fresh fruit, which is really nice. Additionally, you're staying within a 10 minute drive to Cane Bay, which is where we spent 90% of our time on St. Croix. From here you can go Scuba Diving, beaching, night time kayaking, hike to the tidal pools. It's also not too far from the Seaplane base back in Christiansted. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robin from Pa.

Nice hotel on the north shore

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad deal - hotel was clean and it's nice to have breakfast each morning. It's close to Cane Bay and Salt River, but off the beaten path if you're interested in hanging around F'sted or C'sted. You'll definitely need a car if you're staying here. Staff was very gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Jennifer, the owner did everything to make my stay enjoyable. A nice, clean, safe room near the north coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilene and Gene from New York, NY, USA

" A Home Away From Home"

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: The outstanding service provided by Jennifer and Lionel. The home made breakfasts and interaction with the other guests.
Location: Great location... close to beach, restaurants and airport.
From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with a warm welcome. Jennifer and Lionel were accommodating in meeting our needs from the room selection to breakfast choices. Her staff were also very polite and greeted us every morning. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts prepared with a personal touch. When it was time to leave it was really difficult. Arawak Bay felt like our second home. We can't wait to return.