Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Easy going

Trash or Treasure

Posted May 14, 2014
No hot water 2 TV channels No phone in room All Staff leaves by 6:30PM No working safe in room Lights turned off when staff leaves The hotel itself has beauty within the history of the building, old town feel BUT the above issues far surpass that. Management needs to step in and address these issues as you have a gem on your hands that's not being managed or maintained well at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from New York

Room with a view

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was short but sweet! Friendly staff clean room, and surrounded by lovely stores and restaurants of your choice. And if you are lucky to get a room facing the ocean it's absolutely awesome! Will stay there again and will recommend others to stay there too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Staff is nice, but had problems in the room with shower water not draining properly and loud music by pub below, and thats the side with the ocean view. Swapped out rooms to other side of hotel the next day and it was alot better. 9Bucks for for the breakfast which was like two pieces of french toastand i think i added bacon. It was not very much food given the price, iv now learned to just avoid hotel food, near by restaurants have a little more bang for your buck. Staff was friendly and kind id given them that and they mentioned they would try to fix those problems for anyother other guests. Also one of the window blinds was missing and the other one wouldn't even go down. The 2nd room was alot better, there hotel soap is difficult to get off i dont know why. Pool was pretty clean
1 out of 5
by early bird from northern virginia

Historic hotel that reflects wear and tear of time

Posted Feb 13, 2014
AC didn't work, bar noise incredibly loud, no staff to check in just handed room key, there is no front desk or receptionist, did not provide internet login information, room floor was sandy and dirty, and did not answer number provided "in case of emergency".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracd from Dulles Virginia

Trace and Carlos in St Croix

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Location: Sunset cruise, Cay by water taxi, great food!!!
we enjoyed our stay at Club Comanche in St Croix. The room was very nice and the location of the hotel is the best. we sunset a sunset cruise which was steps away from our room. also took the water taxi to the Cay to hang/swim and relax. Gail the manager of property was extremely friendly and very helpful. we had breakfast a cafe which is connected to the island. we loved the local flavor the hotel offered. Maria with the hotel was extremely helpful, even offered to take us to the airport. all very top notch!!! highly recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Renee from S

If all you need is a place to sleep near some food

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The hotel is just of the boardwalk, and is in walking distance to well priced meals, drinks, and historical sites. The staff is super friendly and gracious. There is no elevator and many stairs, so travel light! The view from the suite we had was wonderful, however the loud music from the bars at night was a bit much. The room was very spacious, yet out dated. The toilet leaked our entire 4 night stay, and the TV only had 2 channels with working volume. Our coffee maker was cracked, which is a huge deal for this caffeine freak! We didn't stay in the room other than to sleep, so it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E Martinez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com