Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price compared to other options

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Character and location. Beautiful in a rustic sort of way.
Cons: Desk for laptop. Continental breakfast.
If you’re looking for a resort this is not it. This is a quaint little hotel with a bed and breakfast vibe without the breakfast or any food for that matter. Quarters are small and cramped and there is no desk to set up your laptop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great Place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is located just off the boardwalk and is surrounded by great places to eat and have a drink. The staff was very friendly and always attentive. I would stay there again and happily recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location, lots of charm

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The old Dutch charm of the building and furnishings.
Cons: No Mosquitos. Lol. Internet was free but sporadic.
Location: Downtown Chrisiansted. Lots of restaurants, Boardwalk and shops.
We loved the charm and convenience of this hotel. It was an easy stroll to the boardwalk, restaurants and shops. There were stairs to climb, because the antique elevator does not work, and Mosquitos, but heck it's the Caribbean so it's expected. We had a wonderful stay at the Commanche. We stayed in the four-poster bed room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
If you have friends on the island who can pick you up and drop you off, then it should be ok. Parking is a hassle and no porter. It is close to the water front and that is very pretty. Can quickly access boats to hotel on the Cay and Buck Island. Not a lot of mod-com in the room. Room service was great. People are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

St.Croix on the boardwalk

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No elevator
Location: Close to boardwalk downtown Christiansted. Restaurants and shops nearby.
Excellent service. Staff attentive and professional. Room clean and accessible to restaurants and shops. 20 minutes from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great location....close to everything in downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
The hotel staff was welcoming and extremely pleasant. The hotel is in a fantastic location....steps to the boardwalk, restaurants and shops. Would totally stay there again. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central PA

Hotel close waterfront

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Quaint hotel next to the waterfront. Located in a couple old buildings linked by bridges over old narrow streets, and covered walkways full of charm. Many wonderful lounging areas opened to the trade winds but covered. The photo on Expedia doesn't do justice to the place. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed just one night but loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greggfrom Austin, TX

Great spot in Christiansted

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The recently spruced up Club Comanche/St. Croix Hotel is an excellent place to stay. In the heart of downtown Christiansted, it's close to the boardwalk and it's restaurants and bars, and it's convenient for getting to any part of the island. The price is reasonable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom St Croix

Very accommodating

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff were very accommodating for us and even switched our room when the AC wouldn't work. I would recommend to anyone to try out this hotel!