Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by genung

noise

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
24 hour roar and hiss noise from adjacent water plant plus loud barking dogs day and note very disturbing for a vacation location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HECTOR from DAVIE, FL.

GREAT STAY

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: SPACIOUS WITH ALL THE AMENITIES FOR AN EXTENDED STAY
Cons: BED WAS UNCOMFORTABLE, VERY HARD
Location: NICE QUITE, VERY BEAUTIFUL
NICE HOTEL, MORE LIKE AN APRTMENT CONDO. GREAT FOR EXTENDED STAYS WITH ALL THE AMENITIES NECESSARY, AND IN A BEUTIFUL LOCATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle S.

Always a pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at Club St. Croix. I visit the island twice a year on business and I love these condos! I love the convenience of everything about this resort. No worrying about parking. There is a security guard on the grounds at night. There is a great restraunt attached and there is a laundry facility on-site. Not to mention the great room and view. The condo I stayed in was very clean and had everything I needed including pot and pans, dishes and even tupper ware! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that every dish or pot or pan I took out of the cabinets seemed to be dirty. Other than that I can't complain. The staff is always very nice and helpful. Hope I get a chance to stay here again this year!
2 out of 5
by clement from Maryland, USA

not the best of services

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: The tennis court, and location
Cons: Rude attendance and lawn cutter
Location: good location
THE rooms were not clean on a regular basis, the towels were never replace, the help receptionis was very RUDE, not polite, the lawn cutter, made loude disturbances with the lawn mower, no consideration, for timley,work ethics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LMG

Cooler unit would have been nice

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pros: this property was good for our basic needs - was roomy enough for the family, had a nice pool and a decent restaurant as well as an adequate kitchen set-up. They also had snorkeling equipment available to borrow, which was nice though we didn't snorkel at the property (there were better places for snorkeling on the island). Our particular unit was clean and had little games for the kids (a plus) though a bit dated, decor-wise. The cons: the unit didn't have AC in the master loft suite and the two units in the other rooms weren't adequate to keep the space cool and comfortable during the time we visited. Granted, the temps were unseasonably warm and the management offered to move us to another unit, but that wasn't much better so we didn't end up moving. You'll also need to rent a car or call cabs to get most place - the location wasn't within easy walking distance to town or the grocery. However, the staff was helpful about arranging cabs, cars, snorkeling equipment, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Canada

Nice hotel, uncomfortable beds

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: The view from the balcony in the morning.
Cons: Beds
Location: St. Croix's power plant is located between the hotel and Christiansted. You don't hear the power plant from inside the room.
The hotel is very nice, the yard is well-kept. The beach is nice. The room itself is beautiful, however, the bed was uncomfortable. I rated it somewhat harshly because the reason a person gets a hotel is for somewhere to sleep, and it disappointing in that regard. Otherwise, we loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Club St. Croix Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. It is right on the beach and very well secured. The restaurant on the premises was great...delicious food and very generous portions...The owner of the building was very pleasant and very informative. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

Club St. Croix - A Good Value

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family stayed for the week of 3/5 - 3/12/12 at the Club St. Croix after finding it on Hotel.com. We were a little apprehensive about the whole island after reading some of the reviews here and on other sites concerning crime and poverty. After arriving all our fears were put to rest immediately and found both the island and hotel very safe. Everyone we met during our trip were very helpful, polite and kind. We have traveled extensively throughout the Carribbean and found besides Bermuda this is a must see place. But, just like anywhere in the world there is crime - you must be sensible and act accordingly. Our hotel room was very nice and had a stunning view of the beach and Buck Island in the distance. Our only complaint with Club St. Croix is that the beach is not really good to swim in. There is thick seaweed right beneath the water's surface and the power plant next door occasionally dumps contaniments into the water forcing the closure of the beach. Overall, a very nice place but if you want a swim in the ocean go to another beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from San Diego, CA, USA

Terrific mezzanine suite

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Quiet, spacious, clean, great views, great lap pool, nearby restaurant
Cons: Beach not great
Location: it is a bit off the track and only one restaurant nearby but good taxis if you don't have a car
I was there for nine nights for work and when away I like a place with a kitchen so I don't have to eat out all the time. The kitchen was well supplied with equipment even if some of it was a bit battered and plastic. All the appliances worked well though. The rest of the unit was great, very spacious and well appointed, great balcony space and great view over the bay and Christiansted. Prospective visitors need to know that Club St Croix isn't on a great swimming beach but there are good beaches nearby and the pool is good. There are a number of different unit floor plans at Club St Croix and this was on the top floor with mezzanine bedroom and bathroom. Furnishings are also down to the owners so may vary. All in all, it's great value for money, very convenient and I'd thoroughly recommend it.