Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Expected More

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the job site.
Cons: An update would be nice.
Guess the title says it all. I expected a lot more. Room very outdated. Mattress and pillows were worn out. Room just did feel very clean. Was never able to get the room cold enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Larmende fabrik og for langt fra Christianssted

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is privately owned departments imposing that the rooms differs a lot in maintenance and appreance. We had a fairly ok room, but our travel group were less lucky. The Resort is not in walking distance to Christianssted and the resort is close to a very noicy factory. The beach is ok, but the water is filled with seagrass not pleasent to walk at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agneta from Ljunghusen

Inte bra, tyvärr.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Våra planer var att bo några dagar inne i Christiansted och sedan flytta ut till en härlig strand.Stranden var helt OK men vattnet - tång långt ut och näst intill omöjligt att bada. Tången har funnits i ca 10 år!!! Poolen på hotellet var OK. Rummet övermöblert och fult. Dessutom var området utanför hotellet mycket tråkigt, så vi stannade bara 2 nätter och avbeställde resterande inbokade dagar och flyttade till hotell Holger Danske.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Orlando, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Each condo is independently owned, so furnishings and condition is a crapshoot. Our room had a very slim mattress, think pull out sofa quality, that was uncomfortable and squeaky. My friend had a full mattress in his condo and I was very jealous. The condo was old and needing of upgrading, but the AC worked well. Bathroom window and front door has a metal screen and wood shutter, but no glass. The neighborhood is flat out scary, but there was security in property and we had no issues. The pool is small and the beach isn't so great. Lots of seaweed and not exactly easy access. A power or water treatment plant sits near the property and is in full view from the beach. If you stay here, bring lots of mosquito repellant. I got over 30 bites after a few minutes outside and a night in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There are better

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I just stayed for a night, but this hotel needs an update ASAP. This is not a hotel is a motel. Beds needs to be replaced they are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was great but not the best for people on business trips. The wifi connection is none exisitant and this was a major problem for me trying to do work in the room. No signal anywhere in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JV from USA

When there is nothing else

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
People were very nice. However, the room was very outdated. Needs major cleaning and maintenance. I guess you can not blame it all on the hotel, it seems to be the case with the entire island. Everyone is very friendly but please bring some dysinfectant and deoderizer to thoroughly spray down your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mallen from Burlington, VT

Nice place out of the way but but not stranded

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Felt secure and the location is great. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. About 3 miles from downtown Christenstead we walked there a lot.
Cons: The decor is a little worn but not so much that it is unpleasant.
Location: We walked to the grocery store and there was an Ag fest on the other side of the island that is a really big deal to the island.
Club st Croix is a condo rental unit on the beach. You only need to walk for a minute to get on the beach from any unit. The Staff is super friendly and the place has a fully equipped kitchen so you can prepare your own food. If you are not in the mood to cook you can go to any number of restaurants , the closest being Breezes right on the property. The snorkeling was wonderful with the addition of a man made reef right up the beach.