Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There are better

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I just stayed for a night, but this hotel needs an update ASAP. This is not a hotel is a motel. Beds needs to be replaced they are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great but not the best for people on business trips. The wifi connection is none exisitant and this was a major problem for me trying to do work in the room. No signal anywhere in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mallen from Burlington, VT

Nice place out of the way but but not stranded

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Felt secure and the location is great. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. About 3 miles from downtown Christenstead we walked there a lot.
Cons: The decor is a little worn but not so much that it is unpleasant.
Location: We walked to the grocery store and there was an Ag fest on the other side of the island that is a really big deal to the island.
Club st Croix is a condo rental unit on the beach. You only need to walk for a minute to get on the beach from any unit. The Staff is super friendly and the place has a fully equipped kitchen so you can prepare your own food. If you are not in the mood to cook you can go to any number of restaurants , the closest being Breezes right on the property. The snorkeling was wonderful with the addition of a man made reef right up the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Doug from Middlebury, VT

Room OK, Beach Polluted & Closed!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and pool with hot tub were nice.
The room was OK, and maid service good, but when I went out to the deserted beach a sign was up saying "Beach Closed...for more information contact the VI Waste Management! Apparently the sewer treatment plant right next to these condos has overflow that pollutes this beach area. Also this is not a "tennis resort" as there was only one court and no organized play. I had to scout out other palaces to play on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jorge from PR

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect, but the air conditioner are terrible. Is hot inside all the time and the AC is on high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

My June 2013 Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Food quality at Breezez restaurant was great - best calamari on St. Croix is true. Housekeeping staff was courteous.
Cons: I did notice that that seaweed on the beach has gotten to uncontrollable proportions and regular cleaning throughout the day did not help.
Location: The hotel is within a few miles of downtown. Use the more traveled roads to get there. Most roads into and out of the property are in bad shape.
I've stayed at this property several times. No general complaints. The thing to remember is that it's a managed condo complex. Units are owned by individuals who may/may not be full-time residents. Do not expect 5-star hotel service. Lodging is a convenience and if you like cooking your own food, this is the place to stay. Utensils are provided. All things aside, the facility was clean and well maintained. Check-in/out was convenient. I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen

Nice Condos on the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: nice property in a sketchy neighborhood
Check in and out is a bit more complicAted than I would wish it. However the condos are clean, well kept and have a nice beach bar/restaurant on the property.