Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by globetrotter from MN

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2013
We had a room on the top floor (no elevators!) of 3. Fine for us, but not good for others. The advantage was cathedral ceiling. Balcony with partial sea view, mostly a parking lot. Large room with safe and refrigerator. Beds comfortable. Bathroom small with shutters (you need to close the bathroom door when the ac is on). The best is the direct access to the boardwalk with quick walk to sights and entertainment. Pool small, pool deck soso. Restaurant food was good, but service very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The hotel was ok for the price.loved the location restaurants and shops near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from New Jersey

Great room and location!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff.
My friend and I stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. We rented a jeep so we were able to park it at the hotel for free and explore the island. It's located right on the boardwalk so we had options when it came to places to eat. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The walk way leading to the rooms has various plants and smelled wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo Lebron from PR

Good for business trip

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, free internet, in the middle of downtown Christiansted. Good for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Proximity to Cristiansted.
Cons: Ice machine stopped working on the third day. Ice was available from Angry Nate's restaurant attached to the motel.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and recreational activities within easy walking distance.
The hotel staff was friendly and did an excellent job. The hotel was close to every experience at Christiansted. I will be back next spring and fall. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by IMD from Tampa, FL, USA

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to shops and waterfront; attached beach bar.
Cons: Dingy and run down.
Location: Prime location to be a hot spot, but the only thing hot about it is the weather.
We were extremely disappointed. Our first room had a leak in the bathroom (which we initially thought was just a small spill), and there was grime and rust in and around the tub/shower. The ledge above the sink was so shaky we were afraid to put anything on it for fear it would come right out of the wall! The AC was not turned on prior to our arrival and the room smelled like a dank, musty, 90-degree closet when we walked in. The iron was tethered to the ironing board by a VERY short "telephone cord" type wire, making it difficult to maneuver. Do they really think people want to steal an iron?? We asked for a different room on the second day because of the leak and one of the front desk employees said to the other - in our presence - "So why did they wait til now?" Great customer service. The entire hotel is dilapidated and needs an extreme makeover by "Hotel Impossible." When small hotels on a small island depend so heavily on the tourism industry but don't put forth the effort to make necessary upgrades, how do they expect to attract tourists?? Shame on you Holger Danske. I guess I got what I paid for . I won't be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from Caribbean

Vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Good location, right in town, on the boardwalk, you can see the Seaplanes land and take off.
The staff is very nice, but make shore you have enough time to check in, it took us alone 30 min to check in. Everything is done manually. She request our drivers license to check in we explain her we are not from the US and she insisted that this is the only valid ID they use to check you in . After 30 minutes we finally where on our way to the room. A hour later she call us asking to bring our passports that we were right about the ID. We where a group of 4 couples and we spend 2 hours with here for the check in. Their is a restaurant on the premises and its ok, except their is a waiter that will let you know when she feels she didn't get enough tip.!!!!!!!! We found that is rude.