Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great hotel and restaurant with beautiful views.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very relaxing place . Beautiful pool and views from pool on the roof. Very pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is pleasant and helpful but place is filthy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Well, just about everything could be improved or updated... But cleanliness most importantly.
None of the available rooms when we checked in had been cleaned properly. The first room had DIRT all over the bathtub and reeked of mold, the second one was no better, and at least the third one smelled better. I had to actually clean it MYSELF, as the front desk staff told me the cleaning people had gone home. That is completely unacceptable, I don't care where it is or the price of the room, it's supposed to be guaranteed TO HAVE BEEN CLEANED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benito from PUERTO RICO

comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great location next to Boardwalk

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. There is a beautiful pool with a great view of the water. A seafood restaurant is on the premises. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean rooms, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool is practically useless, never saw anyone in it, need shaded areas around it
Location: St. Croix is very laid back and not much to do. If you want more action then go to St. Thomas. There is very poor shopping. Good bakeries.
Located on the boardwalk so walking distance to the waterfront restaurants and town area. Clean rooms, excellent housekeeping service. It's not fancy, not a resort, just a hotel, therefore the 4 rating. There is a pool but it is on top of the restaurant, no shade, not an inviting setup therefore we never used it. Good if you just want a hotel without the resort amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggeligt og tæt på restauranter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth the nightly rate.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't worth what I paid per night. The room had this odor from the carpet. The sheets were not as clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agneta from Ljunghusen

Trevligt hotell med bra läge vid havet/hamnen.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har ett bra läge vid havet och hamnen. Rummet var mycket rymligt, tyvärr hade vi ingen balkong, men de flesta rummen har det. Sängen var mycket skön och badrummet helt OK. Duschen får ett stort minus. Vi trivdes mycket bra med hotellet och dess läge. Restaurangen som ligger i samma byggnad vid havet var mycket bra, en av de bättre i Christiansted. Vi hade hyrt bil via Centerline och deras kontor låg precis intill hotellet, vilket var mycket praktiskt. Enligt hotel.com har detta hotell bara två stjärnor men vi tyckte vi bodde bra och trevligt till ett rimligt pris. Liten enkel pool med utsikt över havet var helt OK. Återkommer gärna till Holger Danske.