Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good, inexpensive hotel for a quick business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Room was acceptable and met my expectations for a Caribbean non-resort hotel when traveling on business.. The room was clean, furnishings were no thrills but in decent shape. The hotel's proximity to the Seaplane Facility and downtown Christiansted is a bonus. Restaurant (Angry Nates) was good. Only issue...common to many small, non chain hotels..lack of very hot water for showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benito from pr

could be better

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have to make chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

On the boardwalk

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Water view
Location: The fort and other historic sites. Boats for dinner cruises, day trips, scuba diving.
Holger Danske is on the boardwalk next to Christiansted harbor. It has a restaurant 'Angry Nate's' next door. The sea breeze is delightful. Being on the harbor there is no beach and the view of the water is limited. However, the downtown shopping, tourist sites, and eateries are a very close easy walk away. If you are a scuba diver, St Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventure (SCUBA) leaves from the boardwalk pier. The hotel is affordable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Heath from Tampa, FL

I really got tired of 3 flights of stairs

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
See above. I also had constant electronic key problems during my stay, which didn't help my mood. The room was fine - hot water and cool a/c, and the downtown location was ideal. But there are stairs for every set of 3 units, so there is plenty of climbing. I was there for work, and that got really old. As a result, I don't really look forward to staying there again - but I might.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis from St croix

buisness stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. Although it is a older hotel, the staff works very hard at keeping it clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis from Puerto rico

Buisness trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice economical hotel. The staff was very accomodating. The bath needed better cleaning and one of the three rooms we rented had an a/c problem but my crew didnt tell me until we left. The only problem i had was with the reservation, they had not received it from hotels.com. Always call ahead to verify your reservations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

St. Croix

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for relax and continue working next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Benito Baez from Puerto Rico

Satisfactory

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Florida

Reasonable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for a budget traveler. Bedroom was big, clean and comfortable. Toilet had large louvers to the outside and was always humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by donn from virginia

Great hotel...extra friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our requests