Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Family visit trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
First time stay on a Saint Croix hotel due to a family gathering, and first time visit for my two young sons. Convenient location, restaurant on the hotel permises, and less than 5 minutes walk to several shops and other activities. Few parking spots inside the hotel permises (less than 7), it can turn to be tricky when having a car to park...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Basic 3 Star Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Price was right. Parking always available. Pool was small but clean. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom was very basic. Low water pressure. Furniture was mid range to low end. Basically a decent budget hotel set up.
Location: Right on the boardwalk near all boats for scuba, fishing, snorkeling, tours, etc. Lots of restaurants/bars nearby.
My wife and I spent 5 nights here and overall the experience was good. The staff were all very friendly, parking is readily available, and the location is excellent for downtown Christianstead. The hotel is attached directly to one end of the Boardwalk and has a swimming pool deck. It is a good hotel to stay at if you are going to be doing a lot of activities such as snorkeling, scuba, hiking, boating, fishing, or off roading. There is no beach that is easy to get to, other than Hotel on the Cay ($5 boat ride as of April 2015). Costs in St. Croix are rather high and this is a great way to save some money if you are looking for more of an activity based vacation instead of a lay on the beach type of vacation. If your goal is to spend the day sunning and drinking on a beach then this is not a hotel to choose directly. It is, however, a hotel to choose if you want to save some cash and travel to other hotels/resorts and go to their beaches, but you will need a car to do so. Food costs in Christianstead at a restaurant will cost you around $10-15 for breakfast, $15-25 for lunch, and $20-$60 for dinner, per person. You can go cheaper if you get food from the bakery or roti shops or fix it yourself. Our room had a small refrigerator/freezer, small coffee maker, and a microwave. Angry Nate's Restaurant is part of the hotel and makes good food and strong drinks. Price of food is a bit high everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Great hotel and restaurant with beautiful views.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very relaxing place . Beautiful pool and views from pool on the roof. Very pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is pleasant and helpful but place is filthy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Well, just about everything could be improved or updated... But cleanliness most importantly.
None of the available rooms when we checked in had been cleaned properly. The first room had DIRT all over the bathtub and reeked of mold, the second one was no better, and at least the third one smelled better. I had to actually clean it MYSELF, as the front desk staff told me the cleaning people had gone home. That is completely unacceptable, I don't care where it is or the price of the room, it's supposed to be guaranteed TO HAVE BEEN CLEANED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puerto rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Great location next to Boardwalk

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. There is a beautiful pool with a great view of the water. A seafood restaurant is on the premises. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Clean rooms, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool is practically useless, never saw anyone in it, need shaded areas around it
Location: St. Croix is very laid back and not much to do. If you want more action then go to St. Thomas. There is very poor shopping. Good bakeries.
Located on the boardwalk so walking distance to the waterfront restaurants and town area. Clean rooms, excellent housekeeping service. It's not fancy, not a resort, just a hotel, therefore the 4 rating. There is a pool but it is on top of the restaurant, no shade, not an inviting setup therefore we never used it. Good if you just want a hotel without the resort amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clean room nice location Easy and quick check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates = cheap quality

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room I was needs a major remodel, as brown and rust is throughout the bathroom, the tube TV is the choice of electronics and the clock provided wasn't even set to its proper time. Keep in mind that I didn't stay at this hotel to get a 5-star treatment. I was here only to rest my head for the night, and this was the cheapest I found using hotels.com. The view from the hotel was very nice, even with the boats being docked for the day. You're close to Christenstad National Park, Seaborne Airlines, Budget Cars and the boardwalk. The pool itself is on the 2nd floor. Not a bad idea for that. Parking is scarce on property (I don't count any more than 10), so I was advised to park on the street, which was free and no time limit during the after hours. In short, for the price you pay, don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keyser, WV

Nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel was nice, right on the boardwalk. Parking lot was tight with only 6 spaces total available at the hotel, otherwise had to park on street or an adjacent lot that was fenced in and required a good walk.