Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is pleasant and helpful but place is filthy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Well, just about everything could be improved or updated... But cleanliness most importantly.
None of the available rooms when we checked in had been cleaned properly. The first room had DIRT all over the bathtub and reeked of mold, the second one was no better, and at least the third one smelled better. I had to actually clean it MYSELF, as the front desk staff told me the cleaning people had gone home. That is completely unacceptable, I don't care where it is or the price of the room, it's supposed to be guaranteed TO HAVE BEEN CLEANED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puerto rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Great location next to Boardwalk

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. There is a beautiful pool with a great view of the water. A seafood restaurant is on the premises. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Clean rooms, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool is practically useless, never saw anyone in it, need shaded areas around it
Location: St. Croix is very laid back and not much to do. If you want more action then go to St. Thomas. There is very poor shopping. Good bakeries.
Located on the boardwalk so walking distance to the waterfront restaurants and town area. Clean rooms, excellent housekeeping service. It's not fancy, not a resort, just a hotel, therefore the 4 rating. There is a pool but it is on top of the restaurant, no shade, not an inviting setup therefore we never used it. Good if you just want a hotel without the resort amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clean room nice location Easy and quick check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keyser, WV

Nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel was nice, right on the boardwalk. Parking lot was tight with only 6 spaces total available at the hotel, otherwise had to park on street or an adjacent lot that was fenced in and required a good walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit to St. Croix

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly registration staff and clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price.
Cons: If it were improved, the price would go up.
Location: Located just off the boardwalk on Christensteads' waterfront. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance.
The Holger Danske Hotel is not fancy but it was clean, comfortable and staff was friendly. It is located just off the waterfront boardwalk with a deck on the second level. It was the best place for viewing the Carnival Boat Parade and Fireworks!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Don't come here

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Not a place I would use again. The imagery on the website is very missleeding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

its ok for one night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
went therefor bussiness for one night, its ok for 1 . the hotel staff is rude, the restaurant was decent they dont accept AMEX so beware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginaldfrom PLANTATION, FL

Surpise !

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what we expected ...