Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Puerto Rico

Short Business Trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the customer I was visiting.
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice place to stay, not much time to go around.
For a one day stay my stay on a Business Trip my stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was clean except for the carpet it was in desperate need of a deep cleaning or replacement. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the linens were clean. However the extra pillow and blanket that were there smelled of dampness and didn't seem clean. I had poor reception of their wifi. Staff was nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

I have no complaints.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For starters, the staff was helpful. I have no complaints. The location is excellent, close to almost everything U would want & need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient, Clean but Dated...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Hotel Caravelle is conveniently located in downtown Christiansted. You can conveniently walk the boardwalk. The in house restaurant had decent meals with great service. The parking was convenient, free, and easy. The room was dated.... They are still using 1970's style comforters (the ones you take off the bed because you are scared of them), the room had a strange smell to it but the view from our room was AMAZING and the Staff was nice. Great for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was helpful about the area I had no problem with my unit I will stay at the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARTA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dont stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
i travel a lot but this place was the worst ive been. smelled like mold is falling apart plus the internet never worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by josefrom Caguas Puerto Rico

Caribbean Caravelle

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people.Exelent view around the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure was a little low for showering.
Did not have any bad experience. Everything was Ok .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of renovation. I liked the location being this closed to the water. Room smelled musty and the air conditiononing leaked pretty bad, water all over the floor. We told the staff and they gave us towel to wipe up. Never were we offered to switch rooms or anything. Some places would have sent staff to clean up. Other than this had ok stay but for $100 a night your are surely not getting any value.