Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the boardwalk Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: ridge and microwave oven
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk
Perfect for anyone who doesn't have a specific time for lunch or dinner; mini fridge and small microwave made my stay just PERFECTO !!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Bed and facilities are circa 1982. Way overdue for an upgrade but if you want cheap with a view and great location, then maybe you can stomach the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Florida

The perfect location downtown Christiansted

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay! I spent 5 nights at this location and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of the waterfront boardwalk, marina and evening sunset. The staff was courteous and friendly. It is the perfect location in downtown Christiansted for dinning, shopping and relaxing to the wonderful views of the harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Condition poor

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mattresses and pillows and the general condition of the hotel
Location: Great location.
Very pleasant people and staff. Mattress and pillows are hard as a rock. The place is dog-eared, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Akeem from Houston, Tx

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel management was very welcoming and kind, they made sure that we were comfortable in the room that was provided to us, and always had towels etc stocked everyday of our stay. would consider them on our next visit to st.croix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janusz from Poland

nice hotel with super location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: reasonable cost
Cons: coffee maker or kettle in the room
Location: very good location next to waterline beautiful view close to restaurants
best place as base for divers and explorers super location next to waterline in the center of old town close to restaurants and bars
1 out of 5
by O from Philly Fan

Fake advertising

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: not a single thing!
Cons: Everything..
Location: The location was ok. the restaurants near by served good food. the only thing to do was to take a shuttle ferry to the island to lay on the beach. $5
We arrived to a hotel that needed much renovations. The drapes were ripped, the wooden stairs were warped, the very old building was not a good look and the hotel down the way said the Owner hasnt done anything to the hotel in years! He doesnt live or keep up with the hotel anymore like he used to. We complained about noise coming from other guests, door slamming and a party, but security nor the front desk did anything to move us or to calm the party down. It was just a sloppy and messy hotel and decieving based on the pictures displayed. We paid A LOT of money for a crappy and dirty place that we even checked out one day earlier and paid extra money to go stay at another place just to feel we were having a good place to stay. I would never recommend this place to anyone, and in fact, I may never go back to St Croix as a result of this bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by born2fly from New York

Friendly front desk but rooms...

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: Rooms needs to be remodeled
Location: Hotel is located on Boardwalk in downtown Christiansted, short walk to Seaplane , Bars and restaurant, Marina.
Friendly staff but rooms need to be update to this century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com