Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Puerto Rico

Short Business Trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the customer I was visiting.
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice place to stay, not much time to go around.
For a one day stay my stay on a Business Trip my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was clean except for the carpet it was in desperate need of a deep cleaning or replacement. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the linens were clean. However the extra pillow and blanket that were there smelled of dampness and didn't seem clean. I had poor reception of their wifi. Staff was nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

overnight stop to check out the town

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfy hotel room This hotel is on the water and they have everything within walking distance. If you get a water view room you overlook the boardwalk and can see a great view of the water. staff are friendly and laid back. room is basic but clean! cable, good bathrooms and everything you need if you are the type to great out and see town not stay on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Boston

Time for some capital improvements!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, but the facility is long overdue for a makeover as well as basic maintenance. Our shower sprayed in multiple directions, including over the enclosure, soaking the floor. Our sink plug was stuck just barely open, causing the sink to empty extremely slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lowellfrom St. Thomas

Great getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

I have no complaints.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For starters, the staff was helpful. I have no complaints. The location is excellent, close to almost everything U would want & need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient, Clean but Dated...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Hotel Caravelle is conveniently located in downtown Christiansted. You can conveniently walk the boardwalk. The in house restaurant had decent meals with great service. The parking was convenient, free, and easy. The room was dated.... They are still using 1970's style comforters (the ones you take off the bed because you are scared of them), the room had a strange smell to it but the view from our room was AMAZING and the Staff was nice. Great for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was amazed at how spacious and beautiful everything looked when I walked into the room. The view was overlooking the Christiansted Harbor and was absolutely stunning! I was very impressed with the service. The location was the best. All I had to do was walk downstairs and I was on the boardwalk, with plenty to do.