Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Condition poor

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mattresses and pillows and the general condition of the hotel
Location: Great location.
Very pleasant people and staff. Mattress and pillows are hard as a rock. The place is dog-eared, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janusz from Poland

nice hotel with super location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: reasonable cost
Cons: coffee maker or kettle in the room
Location: very good location next to waterline beautiful view close to restaurants
best place as base for divers and explorers super location next to waterline in the center of old town close to restaurants and bars
1 out of 5
by O from Philly Fan

Fake advertising

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: not a single thing!
Cons: Everything..
Location: The location was ok. the restaurants near by served good food. the only thing to do was to take a shuttle ferry to the island to lay on the beach. $5
We arrived to a hotel that needed much renovations. The drapes were ripped, the wooden stairs were warped, the very old building was not a good look and the hotel down the way said the Owner hasnt done anything to the hotel in years! He doesnt live or keep up with the hotel anymore like he used to. We complained about noise coming from other guests, door slamming and a party, but security nor the front desk did anything to move us or to calm the party down. It was just a sloppy and messy hotel and decieving based on the pictures displayed. We paid A LOT of money for a crappy and dirty place that we even checked out one day earlier and paid extra money to go stay at another place just to feel we were having a good place to stay. I would never recommend this place to anyone, and in fact, I may never go back to St Croix as a result of this bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by born2fly from New York

Friendly front desk but rooms...

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: Rooms needs to be remodeled
Location: Hotel is located on Boardwalk in downtown Christiansted, short walk to Seaplane , Bars and restaurant, Marina.
Friendly staff but rooms need to be update to this century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dec-2013

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old and the rooms have mold. Bathroom was not pleasent either. Location is near the boardwalk but the was the only good aspect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lmaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R &R

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Just needed a break from things and the Caravelle was the right place to come to get away from it all. The location is great and I very much enjoyed being able to wake up and see the water every morning. Very Relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MP from St Crox

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met our need. 1 night stay before checking in to our resort.