Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

I have no complaints.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For starters, the staff was helpful. I have no complaints. The location is excellent, close to almost everything U would want & need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient, Clean but Dated...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Hotel Caravelle is conveniently located in downtown Christiansted. You can conveniently walk the boardwalk. The in house restaurant had decent meals with great service. The parking was convenient, free, and easy. The room was dated.... They are still using 1970's style comforters (the ones you take off the bed because you are scared of them), the room had a strange smell to it but the view from our room was AMAZING and the Staff was nice. Great for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was helpful about the area I had no problem with my unit I will stay at the hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure was a little low for showering.
Did not have any bad experience. Everything was Ok .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Juan

Nice hotel in front of boardwalk

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator?
Location: Excellent location in downtown Christiansted.
Very pleasant stay. Room overlooked St. Croix Bay. Close to restaurants.,Walking distance to stores. Only drawback- no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good hotel in the center of Christiansted. Parking, swimming pool, fridge and tv in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

nice restaurant - the Rum Runners I the hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Central downtown area and close to nice restaurants (Dashi) and bars.
Cons: add an elevator
Location: it right on the boardwalk on the ocean front so many restaurants, gift shops, dive shops, and bars are all within walking distance.
beautiful weather, beautiful people, beautiful beach and island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the boardwalk Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: ridge and microwave oven
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk
Perfect for anyone who doesn't have a specific time for lunch or dinner; mini fridge and small microwave made my stay just PERFECTO !!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Bed and facilities are circa 1982. Way overdue for an upgrade but if you want cheap with a view and great location, then maybe you can stomach the rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom NH

good wi-fi and next to boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older but clean and stay was enjoyable. Easy walking to food and drink, shops and dive shops.