Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was clean except for the carpet it was in desperate need of a deep cleaning or replacement. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the linens were clean. However the extra pillow and blanket that were there smelled of dampness and didn't seem clean. I had poor reception of their wifi. Staff was nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl.

I have no complaints.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For starters, the staff was helpful. I have no complaints. The location is excellent, close to almost everything U would want & need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Convenient, Clean but Dated...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Hotel Caravelle is conveniently located in downtown Christiansted. You can conveniently walk the boardwalk. The in house restaurant had decent meals with great service. The parking was convenient, free, and easy. The room was dated.... They are still using 1970's style comforters (the ones you take off the bed because you are scared of them), the room had a strange smell to it but the view from our room was AMAZING and the Staff was nice. Great for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was helpful about the area I had no problem with my unit I will stay at the hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure was a little low for showering.
Did not have any bad experience. Everything was Ok .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Juan

Nice hotel in front of boardwalk

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator?
Location: Excellent location in downtown Christiansted.
Very pleasant stay. Room overlooked St. Croix Bay. Close to restaurants.,Walking distance to stores. Only drawback- no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good hotel in the center of Christiansted. Parking, swimming pool, fridge and tv in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

nice restaurant - the Rum Runners I the hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Central downtown area and close to nice restaurants (Dashi) and bars.
Cons: add an elevator
Location: it right on the boardwalk on the ocean front so many restaurants, gift shops, dive shops, and bars are all within walking distance.
beautiful weather, beautiful people, beautiful beach and island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary M.from Jacksonville

Hotel Caravelle

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Caravelle is an older hotel from a bygone era. I stayed there because it was the least expensive hotel that I could find for an intransit flight the next morning. It was adequate and clean as far as my needs were concerned. It had a nice pool, which I didn't have time to use. The bed was rather hard. Bathroom had been remodeled and was nice. Hotel reception was helpful. There is a small parking lot behind the hotel. You are advised to be careful. The town was rather dead when I was there. I wish that there was an inexpensive hotel near the airport. It is not easy to find locations on the island as there is inadequate signage. I chose to rent a car because it would have been cheaper with 2 people than hiring a taxi. The one thing that I wish is that the hotel had a shuttle service available for a reasonable fee. Be aware that the only way to get to your hotel is by either renting a car (plan ahead for the best rate) or being subject to high taxi fees which have a base and then charge 3 to 4 dollars per luggage item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the boardwalk Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: ridge and microwave oven
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk
Perfect for anyone who doesn't have a specific time for lunch or dinner; mini fridge and small microwave made my stay just PERFECTO !!!!!!!!!