Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madelinefrom Puerto Rico

nice!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, great view to the harbor, great night life on boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted May 4, 2014
I read a few bad reviews that worried me before my stay but I didn't have a bad experience at all. I read one review that said that their towels were stained, that was the only negative aspect of reviews that I read that actually happened. The AC didn't work one night but the staff was very helpful to put us in another room. If you are expecting resort-quality then stay at the Buccaneer but the King Christian was more than adequate for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy D, Beauvoirfrom Miami Fl.

Well located for the busines traveller.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good. Iwishh the elevator would be fixed as was promissed the previous two times I stayed there. The breakfast could also be improved. The eggs and saussages were below warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yazminfrom Puerto Rico

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flintstonefrom Texas

Right in the Middle of Paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, right in town. Beautiful view from the balcony. Free breakfast and great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper Byrdorffrom Copenhagen

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down motel type of rooms. Okay clean. Good beds. Large room. Simpel bathroom. Okay pool. Nice sunbeds. friendly staff. The good thing was the balcony facing the sea. I had a corner room with sea view on 2 sides, and from my bed I just had the nice sound of the small waves hitting against the boardwalk, and I could spit from the balcony to the sea, and I'm not good at spitting :0)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Loughlin Tatemfrom St.Kitts

My Visit

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an enjoyable experience. The staff is exceptionally cordial and friendly. Very nice workers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels in room on check in and broken lights

Posted May 6, 2013
Disappointing experience in a run down hotel that is in dire need of repair not even a remote for the tv For all five stations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richfrom Minnesota, USA

Good stay if you don't need to park a car.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: No Parking
Location: Right on the wharf near many shops, restaurants, and a great view.
This is a quaint hotel right on the wharf and is an historical site. However, that limits them to the amount of remodeling etc that they can do. For instance, they have NO parking and cannot add any. So if you have a car you need to hunt for a parking spot on the narrow one way streets and could end up a couple of blocks away. The pool is great, the view is great, the location is close to many shops & restaurants, the people are friendly and helpful, but the complimentary breakfast is just ok. The balcony was basically unuseable because of the heat from the A/C and an unpleasant order that I couldn't figure its source. The wifi and refrigerator helped my stay to be OK but I may check out other nearby hotels next time because they have private parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEfrom 8541 Studstrup, Danmark

OK!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Beliggenhed
Cons: Morgenmaden
Location: Burde drives og vedligeholdes mere professionewl
Fantastisk beliggenhed lige ned til havnefronten og vi havde bedste af alle værelser. Synd og skam at hotellet ikke drives mere professionelt og vedligeholdes lidt bedre. Morgenmaden var simpel og "morgenmadsdamen" var ingen charmetrold! Hvorfor ikke lade gæsterne selv sørge for morgenmad på værelset eller ude i byen? Når vi er der en hel uge er rengøring hver dag ikke nødvendigt! Fantastisk - men mere professionel drift!