Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted May 4, 2014
I read a few bad reviews that worried me before my stay but I didn't have a bad experience at all. I read one review that said that their towels were stained, that was the only negative aspect of reviews that I read that actually happened. The AC didn't work one night but the staff was very helpful to put us in another room. If you are expecting resort-quality then stay at the Buccaneer but the King Christian was more than adequate for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Loughlin Tatem from St.Kitts

My Visit

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an enjoyable experience. The staff is exceptionally cordial and friendly. Very nice workers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No towels in room on check in and broken lights

Posted May 6, 2013
Disappointing experience in a run down hotel that is in dire need of repair not even a remote for the tv For all five stations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Minnesota, USA

Good stay if you don't need to park a car.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: No Parking
Location: Right on the wharf near many shops, restaurants, and a great view.
This is a quaint hotel right on the wharf and is an historical site. However, that limits them to the amount of remodeling etc that they can do. For instance, they have NO parking and cannot add any. So if you have a car you need to hunt for a parking spot on the narrow one way streets and could end up a couple of blocks away. The pool is great, the view is great, the location is close to many shops & restaurants, the people are friendly and helpful, but the complimentary breakfast is just ok. The balcony was basically unuseable because of the heat from the A/C and an unpleasant order that I couldn't figure its source. The wifi and refrigerator helped my stay to be OK but I may check out other nearby hotels next time because they have private parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travelin76 from New York

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I wasn't pleased with the room I received on the first night, I was upgraded to a nice room with a view and a porch so all in all it was a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Saint Patrick from St. Croix, VI

Take a trip back in time, but not in a good way.

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the King Christian Hotel was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The room looked like a broken down memory of the 70's. One of the rooms I rented had a television with knobs on it. KNOBS! The air conditioning would go off every 20 minutes and had to be restarted. The shower had very little water pressure and there were hairs stuck to the sides of the very narrow shower stall. The walls are paper thin. I could hear people talking all night long in the hall, not to mention the doors being slammed. Oh and before I forget, there was a huge chunk of ceiling that fell in the hallway that appeared to be caused by a busted water line. The hallway was a mess for a full day! If you're young, low on cash, and aren't worried about comfort, maybe this place would do. Keep looking otherwise.
1 out of 5
by Tiffany from Delaware, USA

Never Again

Posted Feb 19, 2013
I really don't have anything nice to say about this hotel. The staff members I interacted with were rude. The continental breakfast consisted of 5 bagels, cheese slices, lunch meat and milk that had been sitting out for a long period of time. The phones in the rooms didn't work and neither did the wifi. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Omak, WA, USA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: The staff & location.
Cons: The AC condenser on the balconey made it too hot to use.
Location: The hotel is right on the harbor and there are lots of places to eat close by.
The staff was wonderful. For a 200 yyear old building it was great.
1 out of 5
by Ken from Illinois

up three

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Front desk was rude. They told us we could upgrade. That didn't happen till the last day then the air conditioner quit. The elevator didn't work and we had carry our bags up three flights of stairs. No one at the hotel could help. I think they need somebody to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com