Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very relaxing resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel/beach resort was just what we wanted...relaxing. The beach adjacent to the resort is very nice and the pool area is also a nice reprieve. The room was awesome...spacious and very comfortable. The staff did a good job of freshening up the room on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice Hotel, but nothing to do, zero nightlife

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room. The room was nice and spacious. The beach area and chairs is very nice too.
Cons: The staff was really nice and friendly but didnt really meet our needs. I think they could improve. I am certainly not talking about everyone.
Location: There is nothing to do near by except snorkel at bucks island. just a handful of restaurants, no bars, no night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tropical Oasis

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. The room was updated, clean and spacious. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very helpful. It was so relaxing and stress free. The pool, restaurant and gift shop were fantastic too. Having Sweet Bottom Dive Shop on the premises was an added bonus as well. Being able to suit up and dive the wall from the shore of the hotel made things even better. Having a private hotel and beach made one excellent experience. I will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Peaceful beachfront...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: serenity
Cons: better staffing....and follow through when a promise is made.
Location: near great dive site.
Quick checking but waited 20 minutes in 85 degree for Bellman to pick us up in Golf cart to take us to our room as he was the only one handling every new comers...At check in we were promised a bottle of wine with a basket of fruit to our room as we were celebrating our anniversary but unfortunately were never delivered... Parking lot for your car could use some improvement, looks like an after thought, people parked any which way...not paved, covered with gravel which made it difficult for woman in heels... We went to dinner our second night and was told that they couldn't seat us because the kitchen was backed up with previous orders and when I looked in the restaurant, there were about 10 people seated and they looked short staffed and one doesn't know what the other one is doing as in the case of our greeter and server...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was gorgeous ... As was the island. Hotel restaurant was grossly overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The Carambola is a beautiful place. The staff was wonderful. The room was so nice and clean. The amenities were fantastic. I will absolutely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Cape Cod

5 Star Location, but only a 3 1/2 star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: rooms, more lighting around grounds
This resort is way off the beaten path, very private and quiet place which was just what we wanted. About a half hour ride form airport. For us the best part was being able to rent quality gear and nice snorkeling right on the beach at the hotel which was very large and never had more than 10 people on it. The hotel restaurant food was good but pricey,( as most hotels are), Everyone at the hotel was pleasant and friendly. The room was cozy but needs updating including being able to get a hot shower which was a complaint shared among other guests we talked to. Was unable to get beach / pool towels sometimes. Phillipsia was a great server at breakfast. Best part was snorkeling out at pier at Fredriksted, long swim from beach but nice beach bar to reward you upon return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Wyoming

Beautiful resort in rain forest.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: Hike to tidal pools was great. The snorkeling and scuba diving were awesome. Beach was beautiful, clean and private.
Amazing beachside resort in lush rain forest. Relaxing, secluded setting. Staff was fantastic, food was first class. Rooms were beautiful, well maintained and very clean. Dive shop was professional, accommodating and family friendly. An amazing stay, we will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from USA

Spectacular Tropical Hideaway

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet, private, gorgeous location, friendliest stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rena. St. Crook

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent