Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Mena, AR

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
It was right on the beach. Great Balcony with view. Beautiful Pool. Close to Food Market, Subway and Chicken Restaurant. Staff was friendly. Room was stocked with everything you could ever want, including snorkeling gear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C.G. Corbin

Tranquil environment

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Professional and attentiveness staff. Good location and proximity to town, spectacular sunrise,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pappy23 from Lititz, PA 17543, USA

Sugar Beach Resort - St Croix at it's finest

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: Three steps down and ON the beach with lounge chairs and palm tree right there. You could not hear your neighbors at all. Owners are nearby.
Cons: No WIFI in room BUT that was being totally redone and by now totally fixed. There was WIFI at resort but you had to walk 50 steps to get it.. big wow!
Location: EVERY ROOM LOOKS TO THE OCEAN, only short drive from Christiansted center, where you can eat at Angry Nate's and love the experience. Beach is a WOW!
These condos are owned by folks who love this vacation location, and once there you will too. The owner of our suite was actually there at another suite they own and they were wonderfully nice folks. Everything is there you could need to enjoy your time on the beach, including a balcony with wonderful view of ocean, lagoon and reef. There is a pool to the front of the resort, tennis courts and I PC for guests if you do not have one to take. Privacy was wonderful, breezes off the ocean almost constant (95%) and we never used our AC once. Highs in upper 80, lows in mid 70's and more sun than we had ever seen, invest in some Coppertone to be safe. Full kitchen including dishwasher, great TV with Dish channels, wonderful shower in bathroom, closets, king size bed, very comfortable and we have a sleep # at home. Security 24/7 alert and friendly, Other resorts on either side of ours so it was quiet and we never were disturbed at night, not once. Would I return to this unit again? In a heart-beat in fact I already have it on my list of things to do in 2015. They call it a studio unit and it was all, and more than we needed to enjoy St Croix and Christiansted in particular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from newark, de

beautiful island

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: having the beach and pool to ourselves and the full kitchen
Cons: sea grass and projects
Location: location is good but you need a car.
For the money I thought the hotel was a great deal. There is alot of sea grass on the beach was isnt by any means the hotel's fault but my boyfriend didnt mind. The pool is very clean and and a good size. we loved how our room went right to the beach and the view was beautiful. We didnt like that to get to town we had to drive through projects. The hotel has 24 hour security but we had to get a car due to not able to walk to town. I would stay here again for the view and the space in the room. it was set up well and didnt feel cramped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi

wouldnt stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
What is pictured on website is not what you get. Beach is nothing but sea grass and nonswimmable. Very out dated. We were very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Resort Great, Internet--None.

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Spacious suites, full kitchen, charming views.
Cons: No internet.
Location: Location is great for anything and everything Christiansted.
Unfortunately, I was in St. Croix on business the entire time. So, I was not your typical visitor. However, I will say this. I plan to return in the next year for vacation with my family, and I hope this resort is available. The pool is nice, and the room was exceptional. My only criticism is one that perhaps business travelers would appreciate the most. There is no internet in the rooms...no wifi, no ethernet availability....any business traveler who relies on internet may want to select another resort. The description of the resort lists high speed internet, but that was restricted to the office area. How many business travelers are going to spend their time working out by the pool versus working in their room? In addition, access to internet is an issue that permeates the needs of all travelers anymore. This resort should probably plan to make high-speed wireless available in all their rooms for free. That is the way the hospitality industry is going, no matter where you travel. When I come back for business, unfortunately I can't choose this resort again, which is disappointing because everything else gets high marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in unit 112. It was gorgeous. The unit was awesome and so was the beach views. The people that worked on the property was great too and so friendly. Our favorite part of our visit to St Croix was sugar beach. The beach had a lot of sea grass so couldn't really swim to far out but we did snorkel at the beach and seen a lot of interesting things. The pool at sugar beach is amazing. It has one of the best pools that we have seen. The condo was conveniently located between two restrurants. Breezes is excellent best prime rib ever eaten. I would definitely stay at sugar beach again after looking at all the other condos on the island it is right at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, very peaceful place

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice, very happy, a little complicated to go to town if you do not rent a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rego Park, NY

Sugar Beach in St. Croix

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Grounds are well maintained. The condo unit itself needed some upkeep, but for the most part was in good condition. We were upgraded, but the unit's AC was not functioning, so a repair man was sent the boring after check in and he fixed it for half of the house. The other half stayed out of order due to a missing part which would not be available for 6 days. The staff were friendly except for the housekeeper. She always looked annoyed and had unpleasant faces to give. She complained when I asked her if she could come back at 11 since the kids were sleeping. She said the apartment was very big, it's too hot, etc. I ended up telling her we didn't need anything and were good on our own. Water was turned off one day - sign posted said from 10:00am to 11:45, but at 2:00pm, still no water... I called the front desk and was told they would check and call me right back, no one ever did. We enjoyed the vacation and would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family, but if you're not ready to pay the expensive taxis you better rent a car. We walked to the supermarket, but it's very hot and the walk is a good 15 to 20 minutes (all under the sun)