Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Loving it at the Tamarind Reef

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, warm and laid back location. Everything! No kids, couples only setup for the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super location, nice sand beach but water acess was rocky. Go to Buck Island for a great time. Buy some nice braclets at Sonya's.
We came down with a plan to relax and do activities and just hung out and laid around the pool and bar. Everyone we met from the resort staff, the super staff from the Deep End restaurant and bar to Mimi managing the Tiki Huts and beach was great. They made the trip for us. We will be coming back from Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Great location. The views were wonderful and it was quiet.
We enjoyed our stay. When we plan our next trip we will be repeat customers. The rooms and location met all of our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Planning next trip back.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Just off of the water and everyone treated us great.
Cons: Minor TLC to some of the fixtures in the room, nothing that would stop me from coming back.
Location: East end is the place to be with great places to visit. Day trip to west end and stay to see the sun go down.
Loved it, looking forward to going back. Everyone treated us like we were the only one's at the resort. It's a short drive into town and you can run back to room when you need to. Went to the bar a couple of nights for drink and had a great time. All of the rooms have great view of the water, didn't see upper level but all of the lower level room's have sliding doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton, NJ

Best views on the island from your hotel room.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel was great. We think we had the best room due to location and view.
Cons: A few things in the room were broken. Tile or two, shower door handle, and leaky shower faucet. A shuttle or transport to town may be a good option.
Location: Christensted was great. Do not bother with Fredrecksted. Very poor area and little to no stores.
Terrific hotel located about 20 minutes from the airport. Several amenities including kayaking, snorkeling, pool, tennis, and bar. Location to other attractions make daily runs to stores and attractions a bit costly by taxi. Rental car may be the way to go although they drive on left side of road. Overall very nice stay with friendly as can be staff. Employees operating evening events and beach shack are exceptional. Thank you for all your help. Deep End Restaurant located adjacent to hotel has good food at an average island price. Steer clear of the restaurant on the other side of marina. Very expensive with smaller than normal portion sizes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great resort with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and location close to town but just far enough away
Location: Buck Island tours out of Christainsted, bioilluminescent kayak tour in bay off the salt river, Cane bay beach
Had a wonderful family vacation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The reef was awesome for snorkeling. We also used the kayaks and paddle boards sharing some geat memories. Rooms are very comfortable and clean for what little time you will want to spend in them. The Deep End bar/restaurant had very good food and drinks. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, MA

Escape from the rate race.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: All the rooms look out on the ocean which was only steps away. I loved listening to the water crashing on the shore while I slept.
Cons: There were some activities to take advantage of but not a lot. It might be nice if there were some more organized activities.
Location: I suggest renting a car and exploring the area. There are some beautiful areas to drive to. There are also some very nice hiking trails.
It was a very pleasant and relaxing place. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. There is not a lot to do at the resort itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Virgin Islands

Over-rated (should be 1 or 2 star), & over-priced

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the pleasant young woman at the front desk.
Cons: Significant investment to rejuvinate the facility, including the restaurant. If investment is not available, the hotel should lower its prices.
We found the facility to be tired and deteriorating. The tile in the bathroom had come loose in places, the TV didn't work, new touch up paint had been sloppily applied, the coffee maker was clearly the wrong model (way too large) for the supplied coffee pouches, and the towels had seen better days and needed to be replaced. Our room wasn't made up until 5 PM after our first night's stay. The on site restaurant next to the swimming pool was horrible. When we sat down for breakfast the table had not been cleaned and there were cigarette butts on the floor from the previous evening's event. We ordered two orange juices and were served one pineapple juice (later corrected when I got up and found one of the staff). The location was good, but the hotel was way over-priced for its condition and we believe it merits a 2 star rating at best and should be priced accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MI

Looking for quiet comfort with a beautiful view?

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet. Off the beaten path.
Cons: Not one thing
Location: The location is a short drive from Christiansted, and that drive brings peace and quiet!
This was our first experience booking a trip. We have been on work related trips, but wanted to take a trip for JUST US. Tamarind Reef is a wonderful place. The buildings are well maintained. The view is amazing. The people are so kind and helpful. We regretted not staying longer and are already committed to stay for two weeks next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Check in was easy, room was nice, the view was great. Also enjoyed dinner/drinks at the Deep End, as well as a very good Sunday Brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Nice hotel next to a marina.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms had great views and the beach was great for sunbathing.
Cons: Entry into the water was very rocky.
Location: Having the marina next door made going on snorkeling trips and sailing very easy. would recommend renting a car to see the whole island.
Check in was quick and easy, staff were responsive, answered questions and were exceedingly pleasant. Overall experience was very positive.