Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the ocean

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Room was updated. Bar was comfortable. Pool.
Cons: There really wasnt a beach at this location. Sand, water, then rocks.
Location: Buck island. Downtown Christenstead.
We spent two nights at this hotel. Located right on the ocean overlooking buck island. Quiet, has a nice bar area, and a great pool. Hamacks are comfortable. Tried the snorkeling at this location, was a slight pain to get into the ocean (rocky at the inlet area), saw a turtle and the normal tropical fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful get away!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great place! Probably the best beach on the island, especially for snorkeling. The room was awesome, very large with all amenities needed for the beach. The Deepend restaurant has great food. The best place I have every stayed !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with lots to do!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Went for our honeymoon and just had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet secluded beach front resort

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our family of five enjoyed a wonderful week of snorkling, sailing and island touring. Rental car is a must to fully enjoy all St. Croix offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel. Great View !!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Sits on the beach and all rooms have Ocean views.
Cons: We saw a couple of unwanted guests (roaches) in our bathroom. I think maybe, they should spray more often to keep these insects out.
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, boat rides and swimming are all available right here at the hotel. There are boat tours and car tours on the island.
All the staff at the hotel were very kind. Ms. Cathy at the front desk was so helpful and we loved her cheery personality. The waitresses and bartenders at the Deep End Restaurant were excellent as well! We truly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel; great staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: The bathrooms need modernizing.
Location: It's a short taxi ride from the historic district in Christiansted. Green Cay and Buckhead Island are visible from the beach & easily accessible.
The hotel and its beach shack have great staffs. The food at the poolside restaurant is really good. If you're looking for a nice, relaxing, hassle-free vacation, this is the place. The bathroom in my room left a lot to be desired, but I heard they are renovating some of them. Also, the trees have bees (they don't bother people), and the tree outside of my balcony needed to be trimmed away from the balcony. Finally, the pool itself could've been kept cleaner--too many dead bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Loving it at the Tamarind Reef

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, warm and laid back location. Everything! No kids, couples only setup for the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super location, nice sand beach but water acess was rocky. Go to Buck Island for a great time. Buy some nice braclets at Sonya's.
We came down with a plan to relax and do activities and just hung out and laid around the pool and bar. Everyone we met from the resort staff, the super staff from the Deep End restaurant and bar to Mimi managing the Tiki Huts and beach was great. They made the trip for us. We will be coming back from Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Great location. The views were wonderful and it was quiet.
We enjoyed our stay. When we plan our next trip we will be repeat customers. The rooms and location met all of our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Planning next trip back.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Just off of the water and everyone treated us great.
Cons: Minor TLC to some of the fixtures in the room, nothing that would stop me from coming back.
Location: East end is the place to be with great places to visit. Day trip to west end and stay to see the sun go down.
Loved it, looking forward to going back. Everyone treated us like we were the only one's at the resort. It's a short drive into town and you can run back to room when you need to. Went to the bar a couple of nights for drink and had a great time. All of the rooms have great view of the water, didn't see upper level but all of the lower level room's have sliding doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Best views on the island from your hotel room.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel was great. We think we had the best room due to location and view.
Cons: A few things in the room were broken. Tile or two, shower door handle, and leaky shower faucet. A shuttle or transport to town may be a good option.
Location: Christensted was great. Do not bother with Fredrecksted. Very poor area and little to no stores.
Terrific hotel located about 20 minutes from the airport. Several amenities including kayaking, snorkeling, pool, tennis, and bar. Location to other attractions make daily runs to stores and attractions a bit costly by taxi. Rental car may be the way to go although they drive on left side of road. Overall very nice stay with friendly as can be staff. Employees operating evening events and beach shack are exceptional. Thank you for all your help. Deep End Restaurant located adjacent to hotel has good food at an average island price. Steer clear of the restaurant on the other side of marina. Very expensive with smaller than normal portion sizes.