Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nkb from Seattle

Mellow, beachfront Caribbean hotel. Lovely staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Amazing snorkel guided tours and good food. Rooms were private, nice balconies, views.
Cons: Northside oceanfront--our time there it was windy and rough..not a swimmer's paradise.
This hotel had what we were looking for in terms of laid-back, well run, good food and drink easily accessible, and beachfront, easy-access rooms. We loved the feel and the fact that it was so quiet and laid back, but had activities like Monday eve Carribbean night, and snorkeling right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel is far enough away from downtown that you feel the privacy you crave, but town is just an 8 min drive away. I especially liked that I didn't feel 'nickled and dimed"; you bought what you wanted, but were not constantly pressured to buy another add-on or another package. No t-shirts for sale. Just nice people running a lovely hotel right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew from Iowa

Relaxing Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed here five nights in March. We booked a "Garden View" room instead of an "Ocean View" room to save some money--upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to have a patio off of our room with a great view of the ocean. Every day we enjoyed a scenic walk to the main resort building (restaurant, pool, facilities, etc.) either along the beach or through the courtyard. The restaurant was delicious for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant is right up next to the beach which created a special dinner environment especially when they had live music. At first we were a little disappointed about the beach--it was rockier than expected (just a little way into the water--there are plenty of places to lay out on nice sand with few to no rocks) but after taking a snorkeling class with Mitch (super friendly and knowledgeable) we realized the coral reef right off the shore provided a ton of adventure and fun--we saw stingrays, squid, octopus, lobster, flounder, eels and a host of other fish I can't name--I think we both have a newly discovered passion for snorkeling. Saturday night we were able to go on a night snorkel with the owner of the resort which we highly recommend. Christiansted was a short taxi ride from the hotel--spent an evening there. If you would like to have a real St. Croix experience (learn about the people, culture, wildlife), you should stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach, nice staff,good food

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything!
Location: The hotel was right on the beach, a few miles from downtown. A car was a must for us. Taxis are available.
We enjoyed the snorkel trips, day and night. Mitch and the owner, Chuck were spectacular. The food was great, and rooms nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Beds
Location: Snorkeling on Buck Island and ATV into rainforest, Location is central to everything.
Beautiful beach and snorkeling. Mich is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sri from Omaha

Nice hotel nice beach view.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Excellent location and room directly opened to beach....nice supporting staff and can have free snorkeling gear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation destination

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: $5 cab ride to Christiansted
Loved the place,close to the water (30yds from my pillow) very good food, fantastic staff couldn't be friendlier. We will return here as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Minnesota

Relaxing vacation!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Location: Very relaxed island with friendly people. We went snorkeling at Buck Island and took a tour of the Rum distillery. (A must)
We had a very relaxing vacation at this resort. The staff were all very friendly. I wanted a place where you could walk out your room to the ocean and I got exactly that. Pool was nice and most the time we were the only ones swimming. Food was very good too. Probably not a resort I would go to with my kids to. You could snorkel right off the beach of the resort. It was very windy when we were there, but then it wasn't quite so hot.