Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CRIXUSfrom RUSTON, LA.

I loved my stay, but........

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Cons: MAKE SURE ALL FEES ARE INCLUDED IN ROOM RATES AND "TELL " THE CUSTOMER !
Location: WE VISIT EVERY MONTH ANGOLA AND YOUR HOTEL IS ONLY A FEW MINUTES AWAY AND LOCAL NEEDS ARE CLOSE BY EX. GAS AND FOOD AND SUCH
I WAS QUOTED THE -PRICE OF MY ROOM AND I ASKED THE CLERK " THREE TIMES WAS THAT THE FINAL TOTAL SHE SAID "YES". WHEN I ARRIVED I FOUND OUT THAT THE TAXES WERE NOT ADDED ON AND WE HAD TO PAY THE ADDITIONAL $10.79, WELL WE HAD TO GO OUT OF OUT BUDGET LIMIT TO PAY THIS. IF ONLY SHE WOULD OF TOLD ME BEFORE HAND LIKE I HAD ASKED HER THEN WE COULD HAVE CALCULATED IT IN OUR BUDGET. OVER-ALL WE LOVED OUR STAY AND WILL BE BACK EVERY MONTH !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff helped get our heavy stuff to the room.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Great staff and equally nice room! Will definitely come back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francoisefrom Olivet

très accueillant,

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: bien situé pour visiter les environs de ST FRancisville
Location: visiter le centre historique, les Plantations dans les 10km autour
très bon accueil, bons conseils pour trouver un restaurant. isolé du reste du village, calme. très bon petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrifrom New Orleans, LA

It was a weekend stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: It was easy to get to.
Cons: I didn't see any improvements to be made.
Location: I was attending my annual family reunion in Legacy Park, in which is in St Francisville. I also have family members that live near by.
It was a great stay. Employees were nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Excellent Value

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: No
Location: You can tour Plantation homes including The Myrtles. You can get a wonderful meal and listen to live band at The Magnolia Cafe.
The hotel is not very old but everything was very clean and fresh. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonifrom Shreveport, LA, USA

Great place !

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Clean !
Location: Great location !
This hotel was very clean. The at the front desk was very friendly ! I would highly recommend the place to anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD FOR BUISNESS TRAVELLERS

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: CLEAN, NEW.
Cons: COST
Location: CLOSE INTO BATON ROUGE, LA.
THIS IS A NEW INN SO YOU SHOULD EXPECT IT TO BE TIP TOP, VERY CLEAN, AND THIS IS THE CASE. THE STAFF???? BEING NICE, PRICE IS OVER THE TOP, COSTLY, TOO MUCH,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Southern Charm

Posted Nov 14, 2012
This Motel was roomy, clean and close to everything we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom New York

June 2012 stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The room, the staff were all fine, the complimary breakfast was awful. Thank goodness I was able to go elsewhere for breakfast.