Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of few hotels in St Francisville. on Hway 61.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: the entrance under construction not well marked for night arrival.
Location: it is on Hiway 61, and the town of St Francisville is quaint and friendly. There are tours of homes and gardens nearby.
The hotel was a stop on the way to Natchez, it was fine as a stopping over point. The construction in front of hotel made it difficult to find entrance at night. It should have been better lighted and marked. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice hotel, clean with free wifi. No complaints here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pleasant stay with no problems , reasonable rate, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the area.

Posted May 19, 2015
Great customer service at the front desk! Room clean and spacious, plenty of towels and air conditioning worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: Small freezer compartment in fridge would be good. Triathletes need to freeze some of their liquid nutrition.
We were in town for a triathlon. Asked for a late checkout but didn't specify that we NEEDED to arrange for late checkout. At checkout time on race day we had not made it back to the hotel so they called my cell phone and asked if we needed more time to check out. MOST hotels are not this courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cleaner and fresher than most.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Best in st francisville. Only one complaint. Unimpressive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dale, Texas

very nice hotel convenient to our sightseeing plan

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: Breakfast was not very good.
Location: The Myrtles was like 10 minutes away
Very clean, hotel staff maids helped us with bags for dirty clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CRIXUS from RUSTON, LA.

I loved my stay, but........

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Cons: MAKE SURE ALL FEES ARE INCLUDED IN ROOM RATES AND "TELL " THE CUSTOMER !
Location: WE VISIT EVERY MONTH ANGOLA AND YOUR HOTEL IS ONLY A FEW MINUTES AWAY AND LOCAL NEEDS ARE CLOSE BY EX. GAS AND FOOD AND SUCH
I WAS QUOTED THE -PRICE OF MY ROOM AND I ASKED THE CLERK " THREE TIMES WAS THAT THE FINAL TOTAL SHE SAID "YES". WHEN I ARRIVED I FOUND OUT THAT THE TAXES WERE NOT ADDED ON AND WE HAD TO PAY THE ADDITIONAL $10.79, WELL WE HAD TO GO OUT OF OUT BUDGET LIMIT TO PAY THIS. IF ONLY SHE WOULD OF TOLD ME BEFORE HAND LIKE I HAD ASKED HER THEN WE COULD HAVE CALCULATED IT IN OUR BUDGET. OVER-ALL WE LOVED OUR STAY AND WILL BE BACK EVERY MONTH !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff helped get our heavy stuff to the room.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Great staff and equally nice room! Will definitely come back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013