Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Affordable hotel near the Angola rodeo.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Close the pool at 10:00 P.M.
Location: St. Francisville Angola
It is a hotel in an area that only has 2 hotels (although there are plenty of Bed and Breakfasts).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Easy to Find

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located close to West Feliciana and many plantations.
Cons: It looks like the staff try hard to maintain what's here, but the unit I was in badly needs new beds, linens, carpet and painting.
Location: See Afton Villa Gardens and the nearby Oakley, Rosedown and Greenwood Plantations.
The hotel is in a nice location, but is looking a bit shabby. The room was clean, but the carpet and beds need to be replaced. It looks like the owners are not putting any money into keeping up the rooms and that's a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay while in St Francisville

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I have stayed here quite a but and it is by far the best priced in all the Baton Rouge area for the quality you get. The free suppers are a huge bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good Customer Service

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the area
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: Its beautiful and love that its close to stores and the hospital.
I really enjoyed my stay. I will come back again and try and reserved a room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexanria, LA

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Central to area attractions
Cons: Access drive; TV's;
Location: Central; historic locations
Overall acceptable-one of rooms was apparently experiencing a romantic interlude and adjoining rooms had no problems hearing over the next several hours. While I have no issues with the activity, I would appreciate not being able to readily hear it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice hotel. We've stayed in this hotel before. It's clisr to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel conditions

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. The phone in my room didn't work. My tv wasn't clear. It was so fuzzy. The staff was very nice. I plan to go back next week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Glenroy, Australia

Nice Location In St Francisville

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very nice hotel set in spacious well kept grounds. Obviously would be packed in the warmer months. Staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The personnel are very nice and go the extra mile to help.
Cons: The furniture and carpets need to be replaced.
The room was very disappointing. The furniture is so old that the edges of drawers and tables are peeling. The box spring is dirty and in such poor condition that the material that covers the bottom side of it is falling down. Also, the mattress is too hard. That room was not even close to what the brochure showed.