Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Lausanne, Switzerland

Good hotel for a brief stay in St. Gallen

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: About 7 minutes to walk into the city.
We were passing through for one night and this hotel worked well. A short walk into the city, comfortable room, very helpful staff. My only complaint: I do not know why hotels insist on putting glass walls in the bathroom leading into the bedroom. It offers no privacy and is certainly inconvenient if you use the bathroom at night with a light while someone else is trying to sleep. Otherwise, very comfortable and modern room and nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Stacey, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear that you liked our place so much. The glass wall has been designed to get daylight into bathroom which is more natural and more comfortable than artificial light only. We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare Hotel with Air Conditioning in St. Gallen

Posted Jul 28, 2013
The one in our room had to be fixed though before it worked correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bagle from Norway

Good nights sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Slept well and ate just as well. Great restaurant 400 meters down the street. Entertaining to watch people come to use the casino in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Olma Messen

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the Olma Messen
Cons: Enforce the non smoking rule but not placing ashtrays in the rooms. Reduce the price of parking and breakfast for your hotel guests.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately I paid a lot of money to stay at this hotel in a non smoking room and it reeked of cigarette smoke, our neighbors were smoking. Even though it is a non Smoking hotel there was a ash tray in our room. In my opinion they are encouraging people to smoke in their nonsmoking hotel. I won't be coming back to this hotel. It is way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadine from London

Excellent service

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really clean and welcoming. The food in the Olive restaurant was delicious, although a little pricey - but then it is Switzerland. I couldn't fault the service it was prompt, efficient and the staff were really friendly and helpful, which really helped make it a pleasant stay. The room had a lovely shower and comfy bed, there is also a really good sauna and free, fast wifi. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expensive + no wifi in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Cheshire

Great hotel just a short walk from the centre

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from the Centre
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of St. Gallen. The hotel was modern, clean and the room spacious. We had a very warm welcome from the hotel reception staff. The underground parking is very tight so be careful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cm

Nice, helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice, young receptionist was very helpfully.