Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Staff very helpful and concerned with our comfort.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The air conditioner was not working correctly. The staff was there within a few minutes and changed the filter and told us if we experienced any more issues with it then they would move us to a family suite. The a/c worked fine after they changed the filters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to Major Shopping Areas

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. It was right off the highway and centrally located to the major shopping areas.
Cons: Privacy barriers around the pool would be great. I did not use the pool because I did not want the people at the buffet next door staring at me.
Location: The hotel is located in a shopping center parking lot. There is also shopping across the street. The mall is just a few minutes drive away.
First, the hotel is located in the parking lot of a shopping center. No a big deal, except that the pool is in front of the hotel with no privacy barriers. There is a metal fence, but there is nothing to block the people coming and going to/from the buffet next door from seeing you. Was really looking forward to relaxing in the spa, but was unwilling to do it with an audience. This the the only complaint I have about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, HBO and WiFi are included at no extra charge, and the location is great for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Very close to the freeway to Bryce and Zion

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The kindness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the size of the room was also appropriate.
Cons: The number of breakfast tables and the mattresses (uncomfortable to sleep in 2).
We arrived very late but were greeted cordially by the receptionist. Stayed 2 nights but could never enjoy the pool, because of our tight daily schedule (and the fact that the pool opens at 9AM and closes around 9PM). But overall excellent value for the money. The room was clean and the staff very responsive. Get there early for breakfast or you might have to wait to get seated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Motel near I-75

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room, breakfast. Nice pool..
Cons: The breakfast room is too small.
Location: St George town center is pleasant and worth a at least a visit. Town situated under the red-rock bluff is quite picturesque.
We've stayed at this motel while visiting the Zion NP. The motel is close to I-75, breakfast is good. The motel is situated at a shopping plaza, there are several other shopping plazas/strips nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

Easy access to greater St. George area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: This is a simple hotel with easy access to local attractions.
Cons: The continental breakfast was adequate but not very exciting. It get's old after the first day.
Location: Zion's National Park, Tuachan outdoor theater, LDS Church history sites, Virgin River Canyon, Snow Canyon, and lots of shopping are all fun.
This was an average hotel with standard amenities. I found it clean, comfortable, and convenient to the venues I had come to visit. Located right by the freeway, access to the hotel was very easy. It is not, however a destination type of hotel. It is a good "home base" for launching into the various venues in the area (Zion's National Park, Tuachan, Snow Canyon, etc.) but not a place to go and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good place for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Convinient place, decent pricing, pool with long hours laundry services, good location with shopping, restaurants, and fast food, gas station, Highway, nearby, conti breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very conveniently located and very good value.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very good value for the money, and very convenient.
Location: Two shopping centers and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Also close to Zion National Park.
The hotel is located steps from restaurants and shopping, and adjacent to the freeway. The cost was very reasonable, and all amenities were there for the traveler needing a rest stop. It was perfect for the quick overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It was just fine. My second room had a weird smell but it was a pet room. So that's to be expected sometimes when you bring dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean and convenient hotel near highway

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Many restaurants surrounding. Outlet stores across the street.
We stayed here before and after our houseboating trip at Lake Powell. On the way back we stayed and went to Zion. St. George is a nice little town and there are tons of restaurants and stores within walking distance of the hotel. Loved the convenient location. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Since we had been camping, it was so nice to come back to a hot shower with water pressure! Beds were cozy, AC was cold. There is a microwave and a mini fridge in the room, great for leftovers from restaurants. They offer a little more at the continentaI breakfast than the usual motel (sausage/egg sandwiches, frozen waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, bananas, cereal.) I did not feel uncomfortable here at all. Would stay again if I'm ever in Utah again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a clean, safe room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: The breakfast food was flavorless.
Location: Child attends Dixie State University
The hotel room has clean comfortable beds and all the basics (cable TV, wireless internet, coffee maker). There are no luxuries. The free breakfast was probably the worst I have ever had. I am not a picky eater, but their eggs and sausage were rubbery with absolutely no flavor. Would have loved to had access to a toaster. Coffee was good.