Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close ToThe school.reasonable price.had vacacy

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Stayed 2 nights..was a place to crash..rooms not clean. Bathroom dirty.iron and blow dryer and certain outlets didn't work. Not given at least one towel for each guest.had to run out and buy our own tolietries.room was empty.when this was reported..no response.free breakfast was picked over by 8 .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Dirty and not ready.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: There were a few restaurants that were close enough to walk to.
We checked in well after 3:00, their stated check in time, and the room was not ready. The staff got to it right away and were nice...but the desk person was not so pleasant. Inside looks a lot older and more worn than outside. Tape on the furniture and the floor in the room where my husband walked barefoot after his shower, was so dirty he had to get back in and wash his feet again. (Wear Flip-Flops!). The person helping with the morning breakfast, was very nice, may have been the owner, but he worked very hard to keep up with how busy it was. Just not an overall good feeling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

It's a Dump

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: When I left.
Cons: Everything.
Forgettable. How this place received a 2.6 rating baffles me. Room was filthy (layers of dust on lights, dirty bathroom floor - piece of hotdog bun found behind toilet, carpet not vacuumed, cleanliness of bedsheets questionable, etc.). The lobby was filthy and the staff was indifferent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Writing letter to company, too detailed to put it all here right now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Good Hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lower cost.
Cons: Cleanliness in several places. Probably the most important place would be in the bathroom.
Location: We went to a play @ Tuachan.
This is a good hotel to stay @ especially if you are looking to save a buck. There were some maintenance cleanliness issues, but nothing that bad. The continental breakfast in the morning is nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Overpriced for an unclean vinegar smelling hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
While checking I listened to staff complain about guests, no one greeted me. The beds had hair in it and it smelled like vinegar. The tub had green soap from a dispenser and looked like it was there for days. One towel had yellow stuff on it. The halls were dark and creepy. I could hear someone's tv, footsteps, and main door slamming. I showered with my flip flops and slept on a blanket from my car. I didn't want to complain because of the staff who was yelling and arguing with other guests. I was so tired and had already spent an arm and leg with so I just wanted to get some sleep and get going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

We waited too long to get a reservation!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Not knowing it was the St George Marathon the weekend we were going, we didn't look for a room until a few days before we went. There weren't many rooms left. We won't make that mistake again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Holes in wall. TV 20+ years old. Way overpriced. Free breakfast a joke. Bedspread dirty and crusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The price
Location: Lots of stores and a movie theator
We walked in to a firey inferno, there was not air conditioning in the room when we arrived, so we went and walked around Target for three hours. Staff was disorganized but the room was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spanish fork utah

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, clean
Cons: lighting in hallways
Location: right in central st george. close to everything.
clean, tile floors through out. comfortable beds. good air conditioner. nice pool. exceeds expectations for money.