Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good by shopping and Costco
Cons: The upkeep of the hotel. Look and feel a bit more taken care of. Just seemed dark and dingy.
Location: Right by restaurants and lots of shopping and the movie theater.
Have stayed at this hotel before when it was a Country Inn and Suites and it was very nice and well taken care of. This time it definitely showed signs of wear and tear. The carpet was bunching up in the hallways and the doors looked like they were patched all over. It wasn't gross but just didnt seem well taken care of. When we got into the room it was hot and muggy. The AC took a minute but finally cooled down after a good couple of hours. Ok for the price but not sure if I would stay again. The staff was friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Dirty!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff here is nice, but the hotel is quite dirty. Carpet especially. It has recently re-branded from another hotel brand and I personally don't think it will last long. Only about 5 people there the night I stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Arizona

A good deal for a buget minded family

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My family stopped for the night at the Baymont on our way from Salt Lake to Arizona. For a buget minded family that needs additional beds it was a good fit. The hotel was a little weary with older carpets and facilities, but the beds were nice and it is close to food and the freeway. My children enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Owners on morning shift were suspicious of everyone . Followed people around in dining area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Calking around the bathroom counter top, the toilet hinge needs to be tightened.
This hotel was in the process of changing brands so there were some things missing like a real sign and a hotel safe. Other than some repairs like a toilet seat hinge replacement and some caulking issues the hotel was in decent shape. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly. The breakfast was good too. It was nice to be so near a freeway exit and places to get food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from NC

Look elsewhere

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In transition from a Country Inn and Suites to a Wyndham Baymont, this hotel falls way short of both chain's standards. Gross breakfast food, watery coffee, no a/c or water in fitness room, no lock on pool, hot tub jets broken, missing room amenities incl hair dryer, soiled carpets in room and common areas, exterior run down and in need of paint, dirty/dusty room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near restaurants and shopping areas.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close parking to facility and the free breakfast, proximity to other restaurants
Cons: Upgrade carpeting.
Reasonable rates with nice indoor pool and spa. Staff was very helpful and informed what and where visitor attractions where in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Las Vegas

Great staff

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was welcomed with very nice and competent staff. The room was decent as well. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
worth while, very accommodating with good location.