Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the room and location
Cons: better towels; healthier breakfast selections
great room - seemed as if it were recently updated. Comfortable beds and linens- roomy, good layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, no complaints at all. Microwave & fridge in room, TV worked well, lots of choice. King size bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room safe would be handy but they do offer secure storage at the front desk.
Location: St George is a very nice town. Clean and people were friendly. Lots of shopping available without having to travel far. Very handy to the interstate.
Stayed for a week. Rooms were spacious and cleaning staff did an excellent job. Actually saw housekeeping lady on her hands & knees cleaning the bathroom floor! Very nice location, central to Zion Nation Park, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon & Las Vegas. Very nice buffet breakfast each day with good assortment and a little different every day. Nice pool and hot tub, both were cleaned everyday as well as the deck area. Front desk staff are friendly & helpful and check in was quick with no additional or hidden charges. Plenty of parking, well lit at night and room cards required to enter from anywhere except the main entrance which was staffed 24 hours. A few decent eateries within walking distance and many more within a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Move the smoking area's away from entrances.
Perfect for 1 night. St. George is an awesome area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Jordan UT

Our runaway to St George

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The beds were wonderful.
Cons: cleaner hot tub
Location: Tuachan, restaurants, shopping and swimming pools
My sister and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly as soon as we stepped in the door. They were always helpful at the front desk and the staff cleaning the rooms were soo friendly and wanting to please. we enjoyed the wonderful breakfast provided each morning. We want to come back soon and will recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, Nv

Place to stay, good breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Update carpets.
Location: Good location to Zion Ntl park.
Friendly staff, great breakfast, good bed. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly. If I'm there again, I'll stay at that hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, nice pool.
Cons: They need to pay attention to details and maybe get a ant extreminator.
Location: Tuachchan Theater.
Nice hotel and a really good location. I had stayed at another Abby INN and was pleased. They had some kinda bike race going on and the front drive had timing equuipment etc so you couldn't use that area to go in or unload. Funny thing is that for the two days I never saw anbody out there. The room was good and seemed clean. On the second morning there were ants in the bath room and in and around the bar sink. Rooms are showing thier age. This hotel was a little more expensive than what I usually use in St George. Not sure it was worth the extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Bennettfrom Albuquerque

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all areas. Made three attempts to get toilet fixed in Room 306. I suspect this was finally done after we left. All other aspects of stay were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John A. Bennettfrom Albuquerque

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very strange to be in St George during a monsoon. It all just added to the drama of Tuacahn, Zion, Bryce, and Shakespeare in Cedar City. A lovely family gathering. Most stayed at the Abbey Inn and were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful. Services are great.
Cons: There were a couple of bugs I found in the room.
Location: Zion, Cedar Break
The Best Western Plus Abbey Inn was family friendly and convenient for visiting Zion National Park.