Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of St. George's best!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is easily accessible from the I-15 and close to shopping, restaurants, gas stations and even a nice park up the street. It was clean, the room was very nicely appointed. Little extras like a sofa, desk, coffee table and especially a sink, fridge and microwave made it one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at in St. George. The room was larger than your average hotel room and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was your standard hotel bathroom, nothing to write home about but it was clean, well-lit and had a large sink/vanity. The free breakfast was excellent - I don't think we could have gotten a better breakfast anywhere. It was all that we needed. The front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. The lobby was clean and very nicely decorated. The pool was busy and although we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it, it's nice that it's heated so that even during cooler times of the year, guests can use it. I think the only negative thing I could say is that the walls are pretty thin and if you have loud neighbors like we did, it might make for a long night of sleeplessness. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to St. George. For anyone going to Zion National Park, this hotel is a great alternative to the high priced hotels closer to the park. Yes, it's a bit of a drive to get there and back but the money saved in hotel costs and food is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy, Utah

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I travel a lot, and usually stay at orher chain hotels with complimentary breakfast. This hotel has a much better breakfast than the others. Our room was clean and spacious, and we will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom finger Lakes, NY

Shabby room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The room was marginal and the bathroom was dirty. Dirty soap left in the shower from a previous guest. The bathroom paint job was done by somebody who didn't care or was terribly nearsighted. Just a bad experience. First poor room we have had on this 2 week trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We were just at this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Zion national park. Dairy Queen across the street was a plus! Hotel was just what we needed ...convenient location, clean room and decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in St. George UT

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast provided
The hotel staff were very helpful. The breakfast offered above average. The room which was the only one left was right across from a conference room and the eating area so not ideal. If I stayed again I would like another room not so close to the front entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel horrible

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible location total white trash area
Dirty. Would never stay here again! I had a suite just awful! Rooms are filthy halls are filthy showers old faucets broken. Who ever said 3 4 or 5 stars is an idiot! The breakfast was pig slop. Plants in halls covered in thick dust. Carpets filthy. Very noisy!! Elevators filthy with finger prints. Not worth any money to stay here. I can not believe family's would bring their children here. Some people have 10 to 12 in a room. They don't even lock side doors at night with key entry not safe. Anyone can walk in. Would not stay or recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Wash.

Close to freeway and other activities.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great breakfast.
Location: Walking for exercise and restaurants close by.
Very relaxing and comfortable in room. Quiet. Traveling to AZ. Good location and close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehi, utah

Quick overnight

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The king bed was comfortable and the room was really nice. It even had a little kitchen sink with the fridge and microwave. The soap in the bathroom was from bed bath and beyond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearfield, Utah

Friendly Staff, Nice room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room. Definitely the nicest Best Western in St. George by far.
Cons: The toilet was nice, but so loud! Every time I flushed, felt like I was going to be sucked away! Walls were thin. Refrigerator was humming at night
Location: Right on Bluff. Perfect for freeway access, sandwich shops, burgers, ice cream, and pizza nearby, Kmart is a block away for quick items.
My wife and I spent a full weekend at this hotel. I was asked if I wanted to stay on the first or second level when I checked in. Asked if either had been renovated recently, and was told the second was brand new. The room was a good size, and everything seemed to be clean and organized. The bedding was okay. Like to sleep cold at night, and my wife usually likes to have a comforter for added warmth. Our room didn't have a warm blanket, so we just adjusted the room temperature appropriately to not have to ask for more bedding. The breakfast was decent for the price I paid. It was actually one of the main reasons we stayed here. Unfortunately, there were so many people eating both mornings that it was extremely difficult to find a place to sit and eat. The second day we took our breakfast and ate outside in a nice eating area. Menu was good. There were hot scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, bagels, juices, and make your own waffle machines. They need to have more than 2 waffle machines because it takes 2 full minutes to cook a waffle. With 5-9 people waiting for each machine means a long wait to eat. I would recommend having at least 4 machines, and more seating. Overall, the staff was very professional and the room was nice for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and great breakfast choices.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and National parks nearby
The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. the breakfast was great as well. We were very pleased with the whole experience.