Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A good choice for our trip through the area. No surprises...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, kid pool, family friendly, pool open late,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice facility but some issues

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: nice view
Cons: put cool deck on the pool area
Location: close enough to everything
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. the breakfast that came wth the room was excellent with lost of fruit choices, custom omlettes and the usual breakfast meats, pancakes, and breads. However, our room 155 had a sour/septic smell. Could smell the same thing right outside. The pool has a concrete deck and one cannot walk on it bare foot because of the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The location , the room and breakfast was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA.

Awesome

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great little town with many shops and things to do after a long day of hiking.
Loved this hotel. Great staff, fantastic location and the view from the parking lot were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton, ca

Nice hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautiful location, 2 restaurants at hotel plus absolutely wonderful breakfast buffet! I had read in previous comments about the temperature of hotel being too hot but we had perfect temp and it was upper 90 temperatures outside while we were there. Shuttle to zion park just outside hotel-easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, CA

Beautiful home base for your Zion visit!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and well-kept, both inside and out! Great location and relaxing vibe.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: You have to try the Bit & Spur restaurant across the street - incredible food and ambiance! The big draw, of course, is Zion Nat'l Park - awesome!
We stayed at the Zion Park Inn for two nights on our first trip to Zion. The location is perfect - the hotel is nestled a the base of the cliffs and surrounded by gorgeous grounds. A shuttle stop is right out front; you can ride (free!) a stop or two to the "downtown" area of Springdale for dinner or shopping, or go all the way to the Visitor Center/entrance to Zion National Park. There are two restaurants on the grounds (Jack's, a sports bar/grill, and The Switchback Grille, a steakhouse and the location of the hotel's fabulous buffet breakfast). There is also a gift shop that sells souvenirs, clothing, sundry items, and wine/liquor. Tucked in at the ends of the hallways are cute little balconies with wooden rocking chairs that provide a quiet place to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful views. You can't go wrong here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Excellent location, great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was awesome, shuttle stop to Zion right outside. The breakfast included at switchbacks was great too. This is where you want to stay at Zion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Great place with awesome FREE breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: awesome FREE breakfast
Cons: Make it FREE LOL
Location: Zion National Park
Very nice hotel with an awesome FREE breakfast buffet. This is not your normal hotcakes & eggs in a crowded little lobby, they give you vouchers for the attached restaurant. This breakfast buffet was 2nd to none in a elegant tropical atmosphere. Reminded me of the buffets in Hawaii. Will return to this hotel when ever in the area. In the center of town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Lots of space with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel for visiting Zion Canyon NP

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: They have a very nice back deck, but somehow the staff allows smoking there - YUCK! Ruined a nice sunset for us - and it seems the staff smokes there
Location: Zion Canyon NP and Springdale, UT - lots of things to seem and do in the NP and in town. Spotted Dog and Bit & Spur are excellent restaurants!
We booked here for our last two nights after our tour of Utah's Mighty 5 National Parks, and we were glad we did. Just about everything about this hotel suited us just fine. There are good restaurants nearby, and the breakfast buffet at the Switchback, which was included in our package, was great! There is a Zion Canyon shuttle stop very near the hotel and this made visiting the NP very easy and fun.