Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bart from Los Angeles

Perfect little motel close to town center

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is as good as a motel can get. Very nice, clean and well managed. I would definitely stay here again. They also give you discounts in neighboring restaurants if you tell them that you're from Dixie Palms Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

centrally located quaint motel.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: location and price were good
Cons: Given what it is, not much
Location: Center of St. George, many restaurants and shopping opportunities.
This is an older motel, not for everyone. the room was clean, comfortable and inexpensive. It is a classic in the layout and roof line, with individual little rooms that just happen to be connected. It does show wear, but was clean and apparently fairly well maintained. For the price I would stay again. I have spent far more for a less comfortable experience. Very 50's. The room was equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and a reasonable TV. Only a shower and the bath was tight, but functional. When you are just looking for a place to sleep and move on, a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nat from Las Vegas, NV

Great stay in downtown St. George

Posted Aug 18, 2013
We went in to St. George for a short vacation. This hotel was perfectly located near the historical square of St. George. It was in very close walking distance to the farmers market and many antique stores. The room was nice, and the air conditioner kept the room at the perfect temperature for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I figured I'd go cheap since it was just an over-nighter. Just a place to crash. The problem was it was the worst sleep of the whole trip. A bouncy, squeaky mattress where the bottom sheet kept coming off (which is a pet peeve of mine) and a mosquito buzzing in my ear made for little sleep. And sleep was all I wanted from the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean. Near to St George Temple
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and cute! Good place to rest for a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what it is and for the price, Dixie Palms delivers. Everything works, comfortable bed, quiet AC. Front desk person was a little surly, but no other complaints.