Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was with in walking distance to a lot of shop

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very loud .good thing we only wanted to sleep very run- down. Good thing the room was cheap
1 out of 5
by Bee Lee from Red Deer County, Alberta, Canada

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Easy access from and to the Interstate.
No hangars, VERY thin and small towels, sheets had holes in them, window pane was cracked, only one face cloth provided, mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, and the mattress was stained all down one side. Enough said.
1 out of 5
by Shan from Idaho

Like a Horror Movie Film Set

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The shower head
Cons: Cleanliness, staff, safety, beds, breakfast could be served at the motel instead of them sending you next door, and the pool looked more like a swamp.
We booked online and arrived at this hotel late at night. While checking in, the employee walked to the counter and spit in the trash can. She didn't speak English and it was difficult to communicate with her. After that, we quickly realized why they have a "no refund, no matter what" policy. The man in the room next to us was sitting outside his door guzzling alcohol and smoking cigarettes. My husband was uneasy and made the kids and I wait in the locked room while he unloaded the car. Our sheets were dirty with crusty yellow stuff in them. There was no blanket separating the sheet and the comforter and the comforter had a hole in it. The beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom floor clearly hadn't been cleaned but the rest of the room looked alright and was very spacious. The bathroom appeared to have been newly renovated and had a great shower head. The only good things about the place. We woke up the following morning to a man yelling profanities through the door to a woman in a room a couple doors down. There were people who were clearly strung out in the parking lot as my husband loaded the car. Next thing we know, cops are swarming the place so we high tailed it out of there. We didn't even bother stopping at the motel next door where the continental breakfast offered was being served because it looked equally as scary. If you are a woman or have children, DO NOT STAY HERE. The risk is not worth it. Plus it's gross. Spend an extra $20 and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Logan, UT

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It's location and the friendliness of the people there.
Cons: TV's upgraded. Bathroom fan and shower made less noisy. Queen Bed platform more attractive and the futon needed a thicker mattress.
Location: There's plenty of shopping and food close by. The malls are only a few minutes away by driving and there's plenty of stores within walking distance.
My son and I enjoyed the room we were given. It was extremely adequate for our stay. The TV's provided cable, but were not new, not having HDMI ports for games, or ports for a DVD player. The bed was comfortable, but it was elevated on a platform that was basic and not attractive. Also, the Futon was ok, but not that comfortable for sitting in a long time to enjoy a movie. The bathroom fan was noisy and so was the shower. Pluses - we were able to check in a little early, internet and breakfast were complimentary, the room was basic, but good and the staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dive

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Knocking down the place and starting over
Location: It was in a location along the main street of St. George, a lot of great things in walking distance.
Wow, the worse experience I've ever had in a hotel. The only good thing this hotel/motel has going for them is the complimentary breakfast, but it was at the hotel next door. I was afraid of getting some kind of disease, every time I stepped on the floor without shoes and socks. We actually checked out early and paid a lot more somewhere else, just because I couldn't spend another night in that awful hotel. And it was worth every penny paying more somewhere else. This place should be condemned!
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Colorado

Stay here if this is the only option left

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed here only because every other hotel was full. While inexpensive, you get what you pay for. Very dirty. Very noisy if you stay on a lower level floor as you can hear your upstairs neighbors walking around. Would not suggest staying here unless it is a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap Hotel, but very disappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Very inexpensive
Had multiple stains on my sheets when I arrived. Also the bathroom fan sounded like an aircraft was taking off. It was a cheap stay, but be prepared for low quality standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COLD

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: the desk clerk was very pleasant
Cons: weather striping around front door
Location: visited snow canyon
the door did not have weather stripping around it and we had to turn the heater WAY up to get warmed up and other than that the stay was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I have a real problem with germs, and if we hadn't prepaid, we wouldn't have stayed. Very old hotel, the room was freezing cold and took several hours of the heat on to get it warm enough. Stains on the bedspreads, didn't want to touch anything. Just gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a couple hours of sleep.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Price was about right, could have been cheaper.
Cons: Rooms were fairly clean, but locking doors would be nice.
Tried to deadbolt the door, and wouldn't work so I had to use the chair to prop against the door. Only one light bulb in the bathroom fixture, which holds three, so I guess if you want more light, bring more bulbs. Nice mini fridge,freezer. Very noisy from the outside and from other rooms.