Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Overall this is a Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Don't get the room near the elevator. People were out there and noisy all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, Utah

Worked out perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location: Great location near the convention center
Clean well managed Hotel with a great location. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice stay. We met our doubter and enjoy the hotel and the conveniences. Very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good breakfast.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was had lots of options and was very good. Most of the staff was very willing to help when we needed something.
Cons: The sound was loud from the hallway, you could hear anyone who opened or closed their doors in all the surrounding rooms.
Location: The location is close to the freeway which makes it easy to get around St. George. The dinosaur discovery site is near, as is the St. George Temple.
The noise from the hallway is kind of loud, you can hear anyone who walks by or opens their door but the location is great and it is very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a large selection. The pool is open all year which is nice, although it wasn't kept as warm as I would have expected during January. The gym is open 24/7 so that was nice since we arrived kind of late but I wanted to get a workout in. Overall, I've stayed in nicer hotels but this was a good hotel for the price, just be prepared for a little noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by MaKenzie Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to advise me of your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn, St George. I was pleased that you selected our hotel for your visit and I hope you continue to do so throughout the upcoming years. Thank you for the kind comments about our breakfast, cleanliness, and fitness center. I do aplogize for the noise in the hallways. We do try our best to make it as comfortable and noise free as possible for all of our guests. We look foward to having another opportunity this year to demonstrate the high level of quality service the Fairfield Inn team is capable of delivering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice hot tub and pool
Location: Just of I-15 near the convention center
We were really happy with our stay at the Fairfield in St. George. It has a great location...just off the freeway. The hotel was clean, well appointed, and the hot tub and pool were great! The breakfast was delicious and hit the spot. We appreciated that this hotel was pet friendly as we just have a new puppy. The staff was excellent and were very attentive to our needs. We just want to give a shout out to Nicole and say thank you for the good care. :) We also want to tell the kitchen lady who told us discretely that no pets were allowed in the dining area how much we appreciated her discretion. Thanks Fairfield... we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

weird smells!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for work and pleasure. When i check into a room I rarely complain or switch rooms. When i walked into my room, i was hit by a very pungent smell of men's cologne. I sat there for about 20 mins watching tv, and realized i wouldn't be able to handle this smell. It was really strong. However it wasn't the hotels fault. Some other business guy probably stayed there for a week and was one of those guys you can smell a mile away. But i had to switch rooms... The hotel was nice about it. My next room was worse. It had an extremely strong smell of mildew. I discovered the smell was coming from the a/c unit. I was already out of my comfort zone in asking to switch my first room, so i just decided to stick this one out. i am not that sensitive to smells or very picky, but this was not a good experience for me at the fairfield st george. I am sure if i asked they would have switched me again. everyone at the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdese, NC

Close to !-15

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and easy access to downtown
Great location and staff was very helpful. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdese, NC

Next to I-15

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near I-15 and conference center
The hotel was great as we experienced the collapse of I-15 in the state of Nevada. We had to backtrack and they were very helpful during this crisis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Fairfield Inn.