Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Serene spa in St. George

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Quiet, exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable suite made this a much appreciated stop on the way back to California. Nice alternative to Las Vegas! Sparkling pool, plush bed, whirlpool tub...Wonderful! Kitchen was being renovated, and this necessitated driving a few miles into town for meals. But what a treat that was! Highly recommend The Painted Pony for dinner. Fabulous food! Gracious service. Stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Perfect couple's getaway hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had the most enjoyable stay at this little resort and spa. The room was immaculate and updated. The bed was super comfortable and the bathtub was the best jetted tub I've ever been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Farmington, UT

Lots of fun!

Posted Apr 7, 2012
My parents used to bring us here when we were kids and we loved it. I thought I'd do the same for my 3 kids. They thought it was great as well. The pools are a blast and the beds at the Coyote Inn are fantastic. We booked a 2 bedroom room and it was very comfortable and spacious. It wasn't clear before we booked that breakfast would be complimentary, so that was a nice surprise, although we didn't find out until we sat down the next morning that the restaurant was not good for kids. We did get a couple of stares from some patrons while strolling in with my little kiddos. The staff politely arranged take-out for our breakfast order and we took it back to our condo and ate (which frankly is better anyway with the little ones). So if you have little kids, understand that there are some areas where kids are not welcome. The two pools at the coyote inn are off limits to kids and the dining room is also off limits. But the fun pools are at the fun center anyway and just a few more steps away. Once we got the hang of the place it worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Park City, UT

Nice Stay...skip the breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Quiet, large rooms
Cons: The breakfast!!
Location: Great central location
We stayed at the Coyote Inn over the weekend and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The fireplace in the room is a nice feature, taking the chill out of the morning air. Large bathrooms, fluffy towels. Also great was having a small kitchenette in the room. The grounds are beautiful and quiet. Located next door is the Green Valley Spa with all of its amenities - 4 pools, tennis courts, miniature golf, etc. The only setback of the Inn would be their breakfast. It is sorely lacking. Very slow service, and your food is cold when it arrives. Even though they have an array of choices, they aren't very good! We have stayed other places - such as the Red Mountain Spa that has an excellent breakfast buffet. I found myself missing this!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The spa itself is nice, not what I was expecting for the cost. As we settled into the room there were several things wrong that I told the front desk. 1.) Broken window, it would not stay open 2.) The knob on the fridge was broken 3.) Thermostat was broken 4.) Noisy fan 5.) Fire place did not work 6.) One of our free waters was half empty 7.) Shower curtain had red splatters all over it 8.) Free breakfast, actually meant free with a hotel tax plus normal tax that they do not tell you ahead of time 9.) The tea was not replaced during our three day visit I figured that after all of this that they would do something to try and make up for it, but nothing. I was sadly dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Great Place

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and i went for our anniversary and it was great. Very comfortable and the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2010 on Hotels.com