Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from slc

Nice , clean hotel with the great staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
we had a great stay. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was great. very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Stayed 2 nights wished I could have stayed longer.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Checkin was quick and efficient. Room was of a high standard had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Hot coffee & biscuits in foyer was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good. Staff worked very hard at keeping all food items stocked up. Plent of shops/restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

My new favorite place!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very courteous, professional staff, clean & elegant rooms, and phenomenal breakfast buffet. Better than I'd hoped for. Made our whole stay more enjoyable. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traveling between Vegas and Zion

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. Desk area in room was very functional.
Cons: Room size is a little small
Location: Near Fire Canyon and close to Zion if traveling to/from Vegas.
Hotel was nice. Ok, overnight stop. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. Breakfast buffet was good. I used the laundry facility. It had two washers and two dryers and a small folding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: about 30 mins drive to Zion National Park
Our 2 days stay was enjoyable with very good amenities and friendly staff.Breakfast with good variety of food.Kids had fun swimming,both in indoor and outdoor pool, after hiking at Zion National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Struggle to cope when busy

Posted May 24, 2015
Genuinely a great place to stay. Wonderful welcome but breakfast chaotic. Staff battling to keep food supplied while trying to keep the floor clear of orange juice, milk and cereal dropped by very young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands, california

Very impressed!

Posted May 23, 2015
The location is good next to shopping and food! I enjoyed the bed was comfy and the room was super clean! I was very impressed with the complimentary breakfast, lots of choices! I enjoyed my time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

I love Hampton Inn's!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, bed & linens, TV
Cons: Better water pressure, better shower head, towel rack next to shower?
I have stayed in a few Hampton Inns around the country and they are my favorite. Breakfast is fabulous, great beds, great staff. My only complaint this time was the water pressure & shower head. There was not enough pressure so you had to stand DIRECTLY under the shower head, which had various water flows. But it's not possible to stay under the water while showering...I'm not sure if they can change that issue. Also, and this is weird, there is no towel rack and the towels are opposite the shower. So you have to get out of the shower to get a towel. I didn't think ahead to set the towel out...brrrr! Overall, loved the bed, loved the room, loved the breakfast, love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Exactly What We Wanted

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The ease of check in and since the hotel is not large it is easy to get around from one thing to the next.
Cons: The beds are dreadful. I hate saying that, but my husband and I slept horribly both nights and we couldn't wait to sleep in our own bed.
Location: The location is great. We hiked in Snow Canyon State Park, Pioneer Park is super close and the food opportunities are all within a 3-5 minute drive.
We have stayed at this hotel twice and the breakfast is great, pool is exactly what works for our family and the location cannot be any better situated in the city. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Well-kept, pretty; so-so location & breakfast

Posted May 6, 2015
Front desk: 5 out of 5. Same for room maid service; they come by at least twice, even well into the afternoon. The room has all the amenities I need and cabinetry that makes for great convenience. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet and nicely laid out. There's coffee and fruit 24 hours a day in the lobby. Parking, as for all hotels, motels, and inns in St George, is on unshaded asphalt -- *so* hot in the late spring, summer, and fall. When will these desert towns start investing in solar-paneled parking shelters? The area gets so much sun that they could significantly reduce their energy footprint all over town. The two things I wasn't so happy with were: 1. The hotel's location -- behind the Village Inn coffee shop, which BTW isn't one of St George's best, fairly hidden from view, yet in an awkward place in the block. To exit, you have to turn south on River Road and then find somewhere on St George's busiest artery to make a U-turn. 2. The breakfast. The scrambled eggs were probably powdered or otherwise not cracked from shells, and were prepared as blandly as possible. The breakfast meat one day was cut-up wieners, sautéed. The fruit was OK, the breads and make-yourself waffles standard. It's just that after staying at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn on Bluff St, all other inns' breakfasts seem inadequate. Abbey's don't look any more expensive, just more varied and imaginative. How much money would it take to compete?