Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Elsinore, CA

One of the best hotel experiences

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: - The free breakfast and all the choices - The proximity to Zion National Park - Pet friendly
Cons: Some of the pillows were too thin and got a little uncomfortable on the third night. I guess I could have asked for a different one but didn't bother
Location: - Zion National Park is in immediate proximity - About an hour and a half to Bryce Canyon National Park - Less than an hour away from St. George, UT
This is truly one of the best hotels I've ever been in. Here are the highlights. The room: The room was spacious enough for four people sharing two queen size beds. We had an awesome mountain view and the room was close enough to the exit and parking lot. There was a fridge and a microwave available for food storage and prep. Some drawers are available and a closet to hang clothes. The bathroom was spacious with shower and tub. Everything looks clean and new. Room service was also great and always refilled any used supplies. TV had Direct TV and had a lot of channel options. Free breakfast: I usually don't look forward to hotels with free breakfast as they are often just pre-packaged pastries and fruit. Their breakfast however included hot breakfast like scrambled eggs, omelets, sausages, hash browns, etc. aside from the traditional pastries and fruit. They also had a waffle maker, various cereals, and oatmeal. Their drinks included several juices, coffee, and tea. Breakfast is served from 6am - 10am. Coffee and tea are available all day. There's also cookies or soup available all day. The breakfast is served near a very nice dining hall near the lobby. Very pet friendly: We had 4 dogs (3 small and 1 large), and they still made accommodations for it. We had quick access to a patch of grass for our pets' needs. Other amenities: Nice fitness center with 3 treadmills, 2 bikes, weights, etc. A small general store with decently-priced items like candy, soda, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Decent place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel feels relatively new and pretty clean. We had a family of four in a king suite, so we had to use the sofa bed. We had to ask for a blanket for the safa bed; we got one but turnout it was not enough-- the night felt really cold. The complimentary breakfast was convenient. Overall, I feel the cleaning and food service staff was more friendly than the desk staff. One thing I really dislike is the bunch of reserved parking spots for "elite member"--what the heck??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, Arizona

Great Spot South of Zion

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: There is coffee, tea and coco available all the time. The breakfast has a nice variety and there is a lovely ambiance in the lobby and common room
Location: Check out the antique place across the street for some really neat finds!
There is coffee, tea and coco available all the time. The breakfast has a nice variety and there is a lovely ambiance in the lobby and common room. There is a nice fitness center that is open 24 hours that has more then the average hotel gym. This is a great spot to stay if you are spending time in Springdale and Zion! Check out the antique place across the street for some really neat finds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Pretty good for what it is

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Cons: Not being next to the stairwell as it was very loud.
Location: Springdale has lots to offer and is very close to Zion National Park.
Breakfast and room where good so I can't complain. The only thing I will say is there must be some hotel rule about putting guests with my profile next to stairwells.... Both hotels I stayed at on this trip where put me next to the stairs and it was very noisy and woke me up a few times in the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ada, MI

Couldn't have been worse

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location, spacious rooms.
Cons: VERY poor sound insulation.
Location: ZION!
I don't know that there was more that could have gone wrong on this stay. We checked in in the evening, the room itself was spacious, clean & comfy. However it sounded like the person in the room above us was doing jumping jacks constantly. Finally after 2 hours of this I called the front desk & asked them to go to their room & see what was going on. They said they would address it. Half hour later it's still going on, so we called again. Same thing, pounding continued. Finally I went to the front desk myself & asked them to address the issue. By this time it was late & we were very tired. They said they couldn't do anything unless they could figure out where the noise was coming from (clearly above our room). So I asked for a new room. We had to move rooms late, never got an apology. New room was nice, but right off the highway. And all the food we put in the fridge froze. Then someone started banging on our windows at 730 in the morning (apparently it was time to clean the windows). In the morning I let the man at the front desk know everything that happened, & he was wonderful. Took care of everything & apologized. It was the first bad Hampton stay we've ever had, as they are usually our hotel of choice. But beware as the rooms are very loud. In the morning there were several rambunctious children in the hallway & it sounded like they were in our room. Very poor sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Only stayed for three hours though.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Unfortunately we only stayed for three hours. The room was great, view was not. So if you are staying here for the view make sure you get a room facing the mountains. Staff was very friendly and it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The extra added amenities including fireplace with couches in the pool area, veranda on second floor with nice furniture to relax and read. Everything
Great way to enjoy hiking in Zion Park and return to relax at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, Ca

Great place and very comfortable. Great setting!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great location to Zions! Very clean!
Cons: Use fresh eggs for breakfast instead of powder!
Location: Hike the narrows! Mountain bike! Rock climb
Good rooms, outside patio very nice. Breakfast wise great! TV's were very nice and direct TV was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty close to perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very nice, and there is plenty of room in the public areas to hang out and just relax. The cookies each afternoon were a nice touch.
Cons: I found the beds in our room to be too firm. This is highly personal, though, and they might be just fine for others.
Location: You can walk to dinner and shopping, or a free city bus can take you there, including Zion. Try Jack's Sports Grill, and Los Amigos. Very good food!
This hotel has a lovely location, with a wonderful mountain backdrop. Our room had a view of it, which I recommend. It is very new and clean, with large public areas. There is a pool and spa with plenty of lounge chairs, and even an outdoor fireplace at night. We enjoyed sitting by the pool, reading and relaxing. The breakfast has a lot of choices, some of which change daily.