Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was our first time staying there. Other family members stay there often and love it, so we gave it a try. It was very nice, clean, and attractive. However, it was undergoing some construction, and so we did not get the full experience of the stay. Rooms were lovely and comfortable. Husband loved the shower as it was roomy and plenty of hot water. The ladies at the front desk were so nice, and very quick with check-in. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Reasonable prices, great staff. Minor inconvenience due to construction, but was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the proce

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Had to get a different room due to the smell in the bathroom in the first room was atrocious and no exhaust fan. Ok room but not worth the price. Lobby under renovation. Hotel was within walking distance of three places to eat which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Pretty Good

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel met our expectations. The hotel was easily located, parking was available, and check-in was smooth. I didn't realize that I'd booked a handicap accessible room so our room was large, but also kind of sparse. The bathroom had an accessible shower that, I think, caused the vanity area to be very small and the bathroom had a very hospital-feel. The bedding was nice and the room temperature remained at a comfortable level with an easy to run thermostat. The biggest downside was the lack of a continental breakfast. Given the price paid compared to other hotels with similar rates, I would have expected that a breakfast service would be included. The short review: I'd come back, but it's not the only place I'd stay in the area next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I have stayed at in St. George

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, very clean, a great place to stay in a great area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room, great staff, good value

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the convenience.
Staff were great. Lobby under construction, but well contained. Arrived to the room and leaned over the chair to turn on the floor lamp and found a dirty pair of socks on floor. The staff were responsive to our complaint, but it is the attention to details and it made me concerned what else was overlooked in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I booked this hotel after reading good reviews. When we entered our room the first thing I noticed was how filthy the carpet was! The beds were hard as a rock, felt like I was sleeping on a slab of concrete. The only reason I gave this hotel an overall of 3 stars was it was affordable and the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice hotel. I alwYs stay here when I am in St. George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

St. George Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness
Location: Close to everything.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, towels soft and bathroom was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ogen

Pretty and Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nice fitness facility and pretty outdoor pool. The guests were nice. It was relatively quiet and peaceful. The lobby was lovely.
Cons: Customer service was awful. The two or three who asked how we were did not have any idea how to help or make things right.
Location: From outlet malls to local restaurants, hiking, a nice walking and bike path, and local cultural events, I love St. George but not this hotel.
There was a nice fitness facility and pool and a nice hotel, but it was not clean at all--and we were not the only ones who brought this to the attention of guest services--and the staff was irritated and inattentive most of our stay. Our room was never vacuumed, for example. the restaurant/lounge were closed two of the three nights. I had to call to have the shower cleaned before we could even use it. Small items were taken from our room, but our dishes were not and the shower was never fully cleaned (teal is not a color I want on my shower tile). And no apologies, no "what can I do to make this right?" I have never had such a negative experience with staff.