Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Bar should be open on Sundays and would be nice to have a complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice pool nothing outstanding.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room service only came around once when we were sleeping. They did not come by again until I asked the receptionist to please send room service up.
Cons: Better breakfast selection. The overall price did not match my expectation.
Location: Close to national parks in Utah.
My sister and I were going on a weekend getaway and really wanted a hotel with a pool. The stay was comfortable, however room service came when we were sleeping and never came back. I had to tell the front desk to send room service back up. There was nothing exceptional about this hotel, but it was ok overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Utah

Great hotel in St. George

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room size, comfort, pool
Location: Zion's National Park is a short 30-40 minute drive away. Restaurants and other sights around St. George are all within 15 minute proximity.
My wife and I stay here for our anniversary every year. This time it was great. We had a very large room and the hotel is in close proximity to everything in St. George, although the city is pretty small. I will admit the price was somewhat higher than I wanted but we did have great service and a fantastic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from B

living up to the Hilton brand

Posted Jun 9, 2014
the Hilton Garden Inn lived up to the Hilton brand of excellence, from the cleanliness to the friendliness of the staff -- all for an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and room, the staff in the cafe were extremely friendly
Cons: we had the room by the elevator and it was noisier after 10:30 than I like but was still able to sleep through it
Location: enjoyed watching games at Players which was directly across the parking lot and close by.
The checkin was very easy, the lobby quaint and the room comfortable and pleasant
1 out of 5
by memory from boise idaho

Past Due For Makeover

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and hot tub.
Cons: Worst restaurant we've ever had in a Hilton...or anywhere else! Bad coffee, precooked and warmed over breakfast. After the first morning we went elsew
Location: Lots of things close by and staff very helpful.
Staff was nice but this is a worn out property way past its prime. Everything needs replacing from thin towels to bedspreads to decor. Tiles in elevators cracked, paint chips and scrapes everywhere. This hardly qualifies as a Hilton and could not possibly pass an inspection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kohlette from Eureka Nevada

Perfect hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Love this hotel! It's always so clean and fresh. The beds are amazing and very comfortable. Hilton garden inn is always our first selection!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Seattle

St. George and the Hilton

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the shower. The room was just o.k. and the air conditioner was LOUD all night long.
Cons: Clean the room, hallways and put some insulation between the rooms.
Location: Great food at the Players Sports Grill
We were passing through St. George on our way to Vegas. This Hotel was noted as being new, in top condition and that is not excately what we found. The hotel looked great from the outside. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. The room was OK, but it wasn't all that clean, with a number of stains on the carpet and it needed a good dusting. The Carpets in the common areas were not really clean with a lot of crumbs and stuff that needed to be vacuumed up. The walls between the rooms are made of paper. The kids next door that were running around until 10:30-11:00 p.m. were not as bad as their adult (Parent) who decided to have a full blown, crying and yelling argument at 1:30 a.m. Not only could we hear the loud voices, but every word as she cried and he yelled back. We could hear people as they moved up and down the hallways, which also made us aware that anything that we said or did could be heard as well. Maybe a good place for families, with the pool and the cafe in building. Best part of the trip. The Player's Sports Grill, just across the street. Great food, good drinks and nice servers. Will stop by there next time in town for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice staff. And very clean rooms this is the second time I have been there will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE AREA, CLOSE TO AMMENITIES

Posted Mar 26, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY HELPFUL. ONLY DOWNSIDE TO THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS THE PRICE OF THE ROOM.