Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Passing through

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were traveling x-country from LA to Toronto and had planned to stay 1 night in St George so the hotel was booked ahead.. Our vehicle broke down and we arrived in St George in a tow truck quite late at night. Everyone from the hotel staff to the tow trick driver to the shop that fixed our vehicle were great. From what could have been an expensive disaster everything turned out well. We will always have good memories of St George and will return one day. To the same hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Breakfast aeria not big enough for all the guests . First night we heard water tripping the whole night . In the morning we found the sorce. The bathroom seeking was leaking. We reported it and they switched us wright away so they could fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Older Budget Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price was the cheapest I could find but I think I overpaid for what it was. Location was ok but nowhere to really walk to, food, shopping, etc...
Cons: Update this place. It smelled like it used to be a smoking motel back in the day but now it's a non-smoking motel. The only thing updated was the TV.
Location: Wasn't really there to hang out in the town. But Denny's was pretty close for breakfast.
If you are looking for an older budget motel then this is it. The location is just OK. We stayed here for just two short nights and basically just needed a bed and a shower. That's what it was. If your looking for something somewhat nice then this is not the place. I can't really say anything bad - Everything at this place is just OK. A roof over your head while traveling though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We spent the night here. Booked a last minute room apparently the last one available. the room was a pretty nice surprise, It has a couch and a small kitchen counter with a refrigerator. It was much larger than I expected it to be.The breakfast consisted of some cereal and gravy and biscuits (they were out of the biscuits) But that might have been because 5 large men cleared it out. We went to the closes burger king. Sadly the Bed was very hard (but Clean). If you are looking to watch TV or a movie you will have to deal with 90's style box TV. Oh and the Refrigerator made a noise every hour or so VERY annoying but for the money I feel pretty good about the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Unclean & pillows smelled per wife

Posted Jan 21, 2015
New owners, they are planning to upgrade & improve. Good price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Easy to get to off the freeway.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Apparently this hotel has not been upgraded since it was built. Interior shows wear and tear and has an old smell. Definitely needs new carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic problem

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The towels were nicely folded.
Cons: Staff more receptive to client needs.
Location: Convenient, but noisy.
I specifically asked the staff to have a quiet room, away from the street, because I was worried the traffic would keep me awake. He claimed that it was a very quiet street and it wouldn't be a problem, then proceeded to place me in a room with windows facing the street. The traffic did keep me awake all night. And since the point was to SLEEP at the hotel, it was money completely wasted. I would've been better off sleeping in my car on a quiet road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience to locations
Cons: Parking access
Location: National parks, hiking, shopping, dining, etc.
It was decent, safe and quiet. The price was right. This paragraph keeps insisting on adding more to the review. What more do you want to know? It was not the Ritz or the lap of luxury so there is nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very impressed with the room and the comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George, Utah

Nice stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quick response to needs. Room had fridge and microwave and all essentials. Nice location. Easy to get to.