Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from California

Knights Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Not much, beyond its age.
Location: It was convenient to the interstate highway.
Pretty good overall. The parking was a bit awkward, but overall we were satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Sol Seeker from So. Cal.

When is a bargain not a bargain?

Posted May 30, 2014
Sometimes when all I want is a place to sleep before getting back on the road I go for economy. I'll be looking elsewhere in St. George next time. Room was clean and area is quiet. Bed was hard as a rock. (I've been more comfortable backpacking.). But I didn't expect four star comfort for a one star price. What I DID expect was courtesy. I travel with a service dog. I had reserved a pet friendly room on Expedia and told the owner at check in that I thought I needed to pay the extra $10 fee. He said it was prepaid. At check out he saw my Golden Retriever said I shouldn't have had a dog in the room he gave me. Obviously he misunderstood me when I arrived but rather than admit that, he essentially called me a liar. This category of business is called hospitality. This owner apparently thinks otherwise. He won't see me again but I doubt that matters much to him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway offramp. Easily accessible.
Cons: Language struggle... food choices.
The air conditioner panel was broken, and the tape holding it together was no longer holding it together. Air blew directly in our faces. If you call cold cereal, oatmeal, toast and a sticky bun breakfast, you won't be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
hotel owner was rude to his staff. bed was uncomfortable. breakfast was fruit loops and honeybuns. rooms are old and run down.
2 out of 5
by Heather from t

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Heat lamp bulbs in the bathroom. A used straw alongside of the bed. The door security bar did not have an insert to lock the door. Contenental breakfast means cereal and a bun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Typical Budget-priced Motel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Immediately off the Interstate and very close to a large variety of dining options. Also offered a small but adequate breakfast.
Cons: The property did really look run-down from the outside and could use some exterior painting and thorough cleaning of steps and walkways.
Location: We stopped here en-route to a final destination and did not sight-see.
I don't understand why reviewers are so often critical of "budget class" motels. They expect 4-star accommodations for a 1- or 2-star price. Knights Inn delivers what is to be reasonably expected; a comfortable, no-frills night's sleep at a budget price. The room here was much larger than another popular competitively priced chain, had a microwave and frig, large bathroom, and comfortable beds. There were two pillows not four, and completely satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
It was ok need to make th e pet policy avavile up front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from SLC, UT

The hotel room was in overall nice condition, But

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: the room accommodations were better than expected
Cons: hotel service people
Location: St. George Utah - southern Utah is a treasure of things to do
The hotel room was in overall very nice condition, the beds were comfortable, the room clean and presentable, but the hotel staff, namely the check-in was typical to what I have come to expect from what you will find at your finer hotel establishments such as the Marriot or Hilton, where you are greeted with a friendly front desk, people who have smiles on their faces, willing to assist you with answering your questions and with providing you directions of the local attractions. This was not the case with our front desk help, and I use help very loosely. The person was grumpy, very direct and not polite, not welcoming or helpful, it was just a job to them. This is what I have experienced and have come to expect from these less expensive (cheaper) hotel establishments. But, since I was only staying in the area for one night and I already was familiar with the area, I was okay with putting up with the same old poor service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AntArchyLV from Las Vegas

Needs a majir improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My swamp cooler/heater had no controls, so it was freezing. The one movie channel that you do get had static, but the audio did not work. Everything was out dated, the bath was so stained. The owners weren't friendly and my trip was wasted and so was my money. The guy who booked me for the hotel was a liar he said it was in a nice area and the hotel was real nice, and it had a 4 star rating.. Ugh irks me tf off..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com