Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Old and Run Down

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: It needs a major room overhaul, a new/expand area for breakfast, a well-stocked breakfast bar, and larger flat screens with good reception.
Location: It is set back off St. George Boulevard, east of I-15. The entrance is through the parking lot of other businesses. Gas and fast food are close by.
This motel is located at the back of a parking lot in the middle of a block. It was not well-lit. The entrance is very narrow due to 2 steel posts. The motel is old. The rooms have been painted but are worn. For example, the electrical outlets do not hold on to the prongs of the plug and so it just falls out at the slightest pull. The TV was old (tube) and small and the reception compromised with visual static. The shampoo was in a small, sausage-like tube. The continental breakfast consisted of two plastic containers of cold cereal and some dry instant oatmeal, some hot water and some juice or coffee and some milk. There was nowhere to sit down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The towel rack was broken and laying on the counter in the bathroom. The towels were stained. There was a short in the TV cord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: More attention to detail
I went for the cheapest room I could find because I wasn't toting any children around with me. Big Mistake. There was mold around the bath tub, soap scum on the shower walls, hair hanging from the hair dryer, and dirty finger prints on the inside of the door when I checked in. The fan was broken and had a short in it so I had to play with it a bunch and shove a plastic bag under the edge just to keep it from blowing into the floor. The security lock was broken as well so I slept with a chair up against the door just in case someone tried to come in. At least the noise would wake me up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

KnIghtmare

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to our destination.
Cons: CLEANLINESS, thread bare blankets, the bed , shower water pressure
Location: shopping and restaurants are close.
We were in town for a funeral. St. George was busy and the Knights Inn was the best available choice. The price was too high for the quality and comfort of the room. We had to leave on the second day because there was no hot water. We were refunded our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by JoeVfrom Bay Area

Good basic place to stay - nothing fancy

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right off I15. Near many restaurants, stores etc. Noise is not an issue. My room had an old fashioned tube TV. Staff was helpful and nice enough. Has a pool, but I didn't use it. Continental breakfast was fine. It's nothing fancy, but I got a good nights sleep and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Namefrom Location undisclosed

Vibrating Bed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a weary traveler that needed to rest overnight after driving 10 hours under duress and had another 10-15 hours to drive the next day. Not knowing the area, I called hotels.com. I was put in room #211. I did not get my much needed rest because all night and into the next morning I heard a loud hum and both beds in the room were vibrating. Upon leaving the next day, I looked at the room below me and there was the culprit- commercial size washer & dryers that had been running constantly throughout my stay at this unkept motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHN C.from COLORADO

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE ENJOYED AND THE MANAGERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St George Marathon

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
The shower head leaked, toilet paper was cheap, sheets had holes in them, pillows were old and flat, air conditioner did not work very well, and for over $150 per night you would expect better.